We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Inexpensive hotel at Huangshan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel
Ranked #51 of 494 Hotels in Huangshan
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stopped by this hotel for lunch and stored our luggages prior to heading up to Huangshan with our guide. We only carried our backpack for our overnight stay on top of Huangshan mountain. Upon our return stay at Zuiwenquan, Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean, but a bit dated. Both lunch and dinner were traditional Chinese and were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Enjoy the nearby Hot Spring and the great breakfast there. Some staff speaks English. Helpful. Cheap hotel limousine available. Boring city. Rooms are ok, but a little bit cold.
Visit the nearby World Culture Hertiage villages Hongcun for a few hours and go up to the Mountains!

Great hotel for business purpose.

Room Tip: Huge complex. Difficult to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraSchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in October so I could check out the surrounding area near Huangshan. Almost none of the staff spoke English (completely understandable, considering Huangshan City isn't a big foreign tourist destination), which made checking in rather difficult, but they were patient and friendly. The hotel sits across the river from the main city so it is quiet, but isolated and nowhere near the sights in the city or easy access to taxi. Big, clean rooms though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed in the Ramada Huangshan during mid-autumn day and enjoyed it very much.
the hotel was included in a 2 night / 2 different Hotel package (one on the Mount Huangshan / one in the city of Huangshan) which was booked on a chinese homepage and i was pleasantly surprised by it. it included 2 tickets to the nearby hot spring. the hotspring was a welcome relief and relaxing spot to cure the pain from the 2 days hike through the mountains. Very clean and lots of different theme pools to choose, water volleyball, water massage chairs, playground for kids, hot stones and fish pools, nothing was missing in this place! very enjoyable!!!! back in the hotel we had a great night in a decent hotel with friendly english speaking staff.
i would recommend it after the hike through the mountains because the free hot spring tickets they offer!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

6、 If you are wondering whether you should go the nearby hotspring spa, PLEASE GO. The place is very clean and very huge with all kinds of spa pools ranging from ginseng, rose, red wine, jasmine and many others, you just can't find enough time to indulge and soak in the wondrous senses of aroma. The best pool we enjoyed so far is the little fish biting pool. It was ticklish at first but thereafter you just really enjoy it...imagine the fishes are helping to clear and clean up your deadskin all over your body, including your armpits, yeeks but you can always not let them in haha!! We really enjoy the various pools and were filled with remorse for not having gone there a day earlier as one day is just not enough!!!

There was not much in town with not many restaurants around - however there was a new swanky HK restauarnt, so modern we thought we were in one of the high end New York restaurants. The food were superd and the service is excellent with good pricing. Highly recommended! Ask the hotel people, there is only one swanky high-end Chinese restaurant and this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
0 km away
Xihai Hotel
Xihai Hotel
#3 of 494 in Huangshan
278 reviews
0 km away
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
#1 of 494 in Huangshan
70 reviews
0 km away
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#159 of 494 in Huangshan
260 reviews
0 km away
Shilin Hotel
Shilin Hotel
#67 of 494 in Huangshan
134 reviews
0 km away
Beihai Hotel
Beihai Hotel
#162 of 494 in Huangshan
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel

Address: Zui Hotspring Resort, Xinhui Tiandi Huashan Road Tunxi District | Xinhui Tiandi, Huangshan 245000, China (Formerly Ramada Huangshan Hotel)
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 494 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: ₹ 4,467 - ₹ 10,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 548
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Zuiwenquan Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing