We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xuan Yuan International Hotel
Ranked #136 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is very accommodating to our needs. Two weeks before our trip, I called to inquire if they can help me to arrange transportation from the train station to the hotel, and they organized a private car pick up. All my tours was booked by the hotel, from the Huangshan trip (Northern route to southern exit), Hong Cun and Emerald Valley private tour and, night trip to Tunxi. I was not overcharged for the entrance fees or for the driver at all! They have in-room foot massage services, which I gladly booked after a 12 hour hike in the mountains (while I was on the road) and, also got a full body massage the next day. Room service is 24-hours with a fantastic menu--I suggest the Chili fish head. My Chinese pronunciation is awful, so the room service attendant came to my room to take my order!! Buffet breakfast is unexpectedly good! They had toast, donuts, pastry puffs, steamed dumplings, fried rice, two hot veggie dishes, hard boiled eggs, noodle station, fresh fruits, pasta, salad, coffee (rarity in hickville Chinese cities), tea. The rooms were clean and bug free. Bed is comfortable and the hotel is in pristine condition. It looks 100% like the photos on C-trip! I will gladly recommend anyone to stay here if they want comfort and leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yankeetraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we decided to make the extra effort to access Huangshan via the less-crowded northern entrance and use the Taiping cable car. From Tunxi airport, it's a 90-minute drive which we organized through John_Tunxi. His driver met us at the airport with a big sign and a very comfortable vehicle.

By Huangshan standards, the Xuan Yuan Hotel is enormous and luxurious. It's a convention hotel with 270+ rooms and suites, swimming pool, gym and other services. Our spacious room was clean and comfortable, with a nice rain shower, potable water tap, hot water kettle, free Wifi, English TV channels and free bikes for 2 hrs.

The beds were very comfortable and sheets were clean and white. For approximately US$80, our room rate included buffet breakfast.

We didn't bother to explore outside the hotel and had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food was good and moderately priced. 18 rmb for 8 pieces of hairy tofu, dinner for 4 people would have been roughly 300 rmb.

The front desk did not seem to be that experienced in arranging transfers to the Taiping cable car. Perhaps most visitors arrive in their own vehicles? After a short 'group discussion', I was told that a hotel representative would call me later. A taxi was pre-booked for 100 rmb. I had the gnawing feeling that it might have been cheaper for me to hail a taxi myself but not knowing the city at all, I had no idea if taxis would be easy to find. In the end, I was happy with the decision to pay 100 rmb for the 30-min ride along the winding mountain road. The driver kindly made sure that we had our cable car tickets and were set for the ascent before he departed.

This hotel turned out to be the nicest hotel we would stay in during our 3 nights in Huangshan. As we went uphill, the value-for-money of the hotels went quickly downhill. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigis_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The night before visiting Huangshan, most people stay south of the mountain, in Tangkou, but we decided to stay north of the mountain, in the Gantang area. This was so we could use the Taiping cable car, which is the least crowded and most scenic of the three cable car lines. The top of the Taiping cable car is convenient for a hike around the first two rings of the Xihai (West Sea) area--the most scenic path we found on Huangshan. As of this writing one cannot do the full Xihai loop continuing on to the Baiyun hotel, because of a trail closure in the middle.

Some agents had told us that it would take a long time to drive to this area from the Tunxi area, but with the freeway it took about an hour, the same time as the drive to Tangkou. So, we are certainly happy we stayed north of the mountain. The drive to the cable car station took about 20 minutes.

This hotel is supposedly the best available in the area. The sheets and bathroom were clean, but the white carpeting in the room was horribly stained (see picture).

We ate dinner in the hotel, and wound up being seated in a dreary basement alcove. The food was not very good, and far too salty. Ironically, our meals at the top of Huangshan (at the Paiyinglou and Baiyun hotels) were far better! The breakfast buffet, served upstairs, was better.

I think you are better off in this hotel if you can speak Mandarin to communicate with the staff, although we did not try using English.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sftraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
Huangshan Golf Resort
#56 of 486 in Huangshan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huangshan Resort
Huangshan Resort & Spa
Huangshan Resort & Spa
#63 of 486 in Huangshan
100 reviews
Moli Huaxiang Hotel
#50 of 486 in Huangshan
30 reviews
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#160 of 486 in Huangshan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xuan Yuan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xuan Yuan International Hotel

Address: No.1 Jinding Avenue, Huangshan District, Huangshan 245700, China
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: ₹ 3,173 - ₹ 4,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xuan Yuan International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huangshan Xuanyuan International Hotel is the closest 5 star-rated hotel of Huangshan Scenic Area!All the guest rooms have complementary breakfast, free internet access, parking, Inner swimming pool,gymnasium room. Superior room,45 SQM, has independent shower and bathtub. Huangshan Scenic room not only 10 SQM larger than Superior room, but has a 6 SQM Huangshan sightseeing balcony, bathtub TV and more luxury decoration.Welcome th Huangshan Xuanyuan International Hotel and enjoy more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xuan Yuan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing