We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
59
58
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
58
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at Tower No. 5 for one night before heading to Huangshan for hiking on the following few days. Rooms are bright, clean and spacious. Hot nice shower and comfortable mattress gave us a comfortable night stay here.

Breakfast at the main building was good. A wide variety of food choices are available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAddictWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Even though we came for the Yellow Mountain (Huang Shan) climb, not for golfing, this was still a very good resort hotel to stay. The room was spacious and clean, with all amenities as expected. We took a short walk to the green and found it nicely maintained. We tried the driving range with rented equipment, and found the facilities good. This must be an big local investment, however it was grossly under-utilized at the time of our stay at the beginning of July. If you love shopping, this resort is 10-15 minutes of cab ride from town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were warned this was not an "up to par" hotel but it was worse than that. Hot and humid during our stay, but the staff refused to use the air conditioning thru out the entire hotel. Room are large but very uninviting and smelly. Our ordered room service never arrived and when we tried to order one of the 5 ice cream flavors in the restaurant, we were told there was none. At check out, we were not allowed to pay our bill until staff had a chance to review our room to make sure we had not taken anything from the snack bar. Apparently, due to the late flights in Shanghai, guests are allowed to nap on the lobby sofas as that seemed to be a daily trend.
We were traveling with our guide so language was not an issue. However, not a single staff member with whom we came in contact was even pleasant or smiling.

Room Tip: We were situated in the "5 star wing". If that is the best of the best, stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsl190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hotel is great, from breakfast, service to comfort of rooms. The only downside is probably location, since you definitely need a car in order to get anywhere outside of the hotel. But I guess this is true for all hotels in Huangshan.

We traveled with our 6 months old and they provided a baby cot free of charge. We did bring our own baby bedsheets & comforter and that was a good call, because the baby mattress for the cot was just a folded, unwashed adult comforter. I know it is unwashed because I found a toy wood block folded among the comforter, left there by the previous occupant. Aside from that, everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moolie_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stay here with a Hong Kong Huang Shan travel group for two separate nights. The first night stays in 2nd floor of building 8, the second night in 3rd floor of building 8. (It may not be building 8, but all room number starts with 8)

The hardwares in both room are execllent, nice bed and shower including a large bath. The rooms are large by any standard.

The morning breakfast is large but it is clearly design for Chinese customer. There are some western items and they looks OK to me. I tried the coffee, it is pretty poor. I did not try any other western item since I always eat local food. The Chinese breakfast is average, in my opinion.

However, like most Chinese hotels, you will notice the hotel seems missing some personal touch. The stuffs are cold and mechnical.

Wifi is available in the lobby area only. Room has LAN internet, but no wifi.

Overall, it is excellent. It may not be 5 stars by US standrad. But it is better than most 4 star US hotel.

Room Tip: Floor higher than the 2nd floor has real balcony, so insist on a higher level.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seccom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews