We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional charm and friendly service. The best place to stay in Santa Cruz.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I am about to visit this hotel in July for my third time in Santa Cruz City. To me it feels like I am going home. Luiz offer a hotel experienced that will never be found any where else, in a city that is breath takingly beautiful, near the best winery of Chile. Location, elegance, comfort, spaciousness, friendliness of staff as well as their unsurpassed hospitaility means that I will always find an excuse to visit. "Exquiste" wines!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fva17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

There are no words to describe Hotel Vendimia. The old furniture, the large rooms and bathrooms and the staff - just perfect! Would never stay at other hotel... And neither would let any of my friends...
PERFECT STAY!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guimarfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

If visiting Calchauga, this is the only place to stay. The rooms are very nice, as is the quaint hotel. Our tour canceled with no notice. Mauricio stepped in and planned a private tour at a winery and then Mauricio and Carla gave us a personal tour of vineyards all over the Calchagua Valley. Way above and beyond! All of the staff is equally pleasant and helpful. Walking distance from the town center and casino.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The place is really cute. All antiques everywhere. The rooms a good size, very clean. Nice sheets, huge towels, lots of hot water, etc...It is a great place to stay, but what puts it over the top is the thoughfullness of the staff.

I could give you 30 examples from our three night stay, but I will give one instead for brevity's sake. I was trying to call home, but for some reason my calling card was not working. One of the staff memeber used her own cell phone to place the call for me. She palced an international call on her own cell phone so my father with whom I was traveling could talk to my mom. It was not an important call, just catching up. It was so far above and beyound,

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

This small hotel in Santa Cruz offers the warmest staff and owners one could meet. We spent two days and one night and felt like we never wanted to leave and the thought of not retuning cannot be entertained. All the other guests we met there were equally impressed and their comment book is only filled with praise.

Don't miss this warm atmosphere. Accommodation very comfortable and breakfast great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgetCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
959 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
472 reviews
2.5 km away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
156 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
57 reviews
6.0 km away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium

Address: Ismael Valdes 92 | Between Avenida Errazuriz and Echaurren, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 7,144 - ₹ 14,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vendimia Hotel is located in Santa Cruz, an exclusive thematic hotel boutique, hospitable, wide and comfortable. In his decoration there are rescued elements of the Chilean colonial style. It has 8 rooms each one with its private bathroom, shower with hydromassage. It offers the best service with warmth and hospitality attended by his owners. Some services: terrace with swimming pool, Internet wireless, Cable TV, breakfast buffet, digs of wine and liquors, library.Hotel Boutique Vintage premium, is the first hotel certified in this category in the region and the 4to. In Chile, in obtaining the Stamp Q of Tourist Quality and the Stamp S Distinction Tourism Sustentable awarded by the Sernatur, and the Certificate of Excellence year 2012, 2013 and 2014 awarded by Tripadvisor, place of trips bigger and impo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendimia Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium Santa Cruz, Chile - O'Higgins Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing