We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dining expeience”

Restaurant Casa De Piedra
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Traditional Restaurant with 20 years of participation in the care of the tourist, has a main hall .and two terraces on the 2nd floor and the other largest outside with a fire pit in the center for romantic nights in San Pedro . With one hundred percent natural juices . Traditional pizzas to the Stone made ​​all our Restaurant and excellent food .and offers half day Churrasco Poor lazana Vegetariana.Chili with Carne.Carnes to the pot. Traditional Grilled meats prepared with hot coals, and the Pizzas Baked in wood oven, And also Traditional Pisco Sour Rica Rica And also the popular Earthquake . (Prepared with a special wine and pineapple ice cream )
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have stayed in San Pedro de Atacama several times and this is our favourite restaurant. The service can be slow but the ambiance, generally, is great. Lovely rustic decor, big open fire in the middle and one of the best filet mignons I've ever had !! The pisco sours have been some of the best in Chile !!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BazzaSoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was crowded when we had dinner there. The food was okay but I believe the place has the easy ability of taking the tourists' money, the constantvflow of them would all be contributing factors in the success of this business. The staff were pleasant andcworking hard.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I was with 2 friends in San Pedro and we wanted a warm place to eat. We walked in and find out that the place was actually without a proper roof and a heating but that is pretty common here. My friend ordered a vegetable curry and she's been served a plate of over-salted warm tomatoes with 2 slice of warm cucumber with a sprinkle of curry on top. I ordered a lentils soup with cheese and bacon and was just a bowl of blended pre-cook canned lentils with tasteless cheese. The only good things was the 2x1 for the pisco sour. So for that we were in the area the following day and decided to go only for drinks. We express our desire to only have a drinks to both waiters and then they forced us to take some very expensive french fries really soggy and not totally cooked because apparently by law they cannot serve only drinks... then we asked to pay and show us 2 pisco sour at full price. Because the happy hour was starting later (20 minutes after that we ordered) and they didn't tell us when we said that to both. Then they started to said you should have told to me and not to him and bla bla bla. It is just a rip of they aren't nice and don't care about the service and the quality of food. There are so many other place where you can go.
The picture should be the curry place...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank sudamerica17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere of the place is really nice and the prices a little bit lower than the others around. Staff very slow and confuse (our bill came wrong). We ordered juice and pizza, the juice was natural and very good but the pizza was a disaster with almost nothing but cheese.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank paulot489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Loved the pizza here (pesto in particular). Came back three times. The watermelon juice is delicious and huge!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank wwwanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Casa De Piedra also viewed

San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 

Been to Restaurant Casa De Piedra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing