We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Delux Villa(Battambang)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battambang Resort(Battambang)
US$ 77
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maisons Wat Kor(Battambang)
US$ 110
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Here Be Dragons(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sangker Villa(Battambang)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asia Hotel(Battambang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Star Hotel(Battambang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Spring Park Hotel(Battambang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
26
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
26
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell run hotelgreat cafeclean hotelrecommend this hotelwould stay here againcentral marketbamboo trainriversidefridgetvbusbatstowntuks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013 in a single room and paid $15.00/night, no breakfast....booked by sending an email thru there website. the rooms are relatively quiet, have good aircon,fridge, proper enclosed shower with hot water. It has a 20"color TV with the total Cambodian cable package....lots of English channels. The hotel has a generator , which was good, as power went out several times. The WiFi was very poor, much better at the Expresso cafe around the corner. The 2 meals I had in the dining room were not good. The staff were very gracious and spoke good English. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Where do we start with this shambles of a hotel! First we find a selection of ants crawling over our belongings as soon as we dump our things in the room. Also after leaving we discovered numerous bed bug bites!

We had breakfast included in the price of the room, however on appearing for breakfast in the morning discovered the kitchens had been closed so they shipped us down the road to an alternative venue!

On our last night already a little hacked off our bedroom AC packed in at 1am so we had to move rooms in the middle of the night. The only positive of this was that the shower in the new room pumped out hot water which the previous did not!!

Not one to moan usually but this hotel was one issue after another!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thoney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, spacious clean and well appointed rooms. This hotel is quite new and in very good condition.
The only negative comment I would make is the air conditioner (hi wall room splits) were a little undersized for the North facing room on a 40 C day. The room cooled down but did take a few hours to get down to a really comfortable temperature. Not a problem overnight but it was a little warm for an hour or so coming back from a hot Tuk Tuk ride in the late afternoon.
Overall though a great hotel with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianRachelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Hotel. Located two blocks from the central market area, it provides a comfortable stay with basic amenities. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioner had trouble cooling the room which had a southern exposure. A western style breakfast is available upon asking. Make sure you recognize the hotel from the picture provided because there are two other nearby hotels that use the name "Holiday". Staff can make arrangements for transportation to and from the bus station. We don't know how the other people who posted got a $14 rate because were charged $25 per night.

Room Tip: Rooms with southern exposure tend to be too hot.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertPC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is a fairly new hotel with good size rooms. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms although the water pressure is a bit much. Elevator, a/c and refrigerator. Staff is good and clean the room everyday. They helped arrange transport to the border for me. Cheaper rates if you book online. Good value.

Room Tip: Book online.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews