We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sangker Villa(Battambang)
US$ 38
US$ 35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battambang Resort(Battambang)
US$ 77
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$ 8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maisons Wat Kor(Battambang)
US$ 110
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Villa Guest House(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
US$ 11
Expedia.com
View Deal
Asia Hotel(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$ 9
US$ 7
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 91
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Here Be Dragons(Battambang)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delux Villa(Battambang)
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
26
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
26
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell run hotelgreat cafeclean hotelrecommend this hotelwould stay here againcentral marketbamboo trainriversidefridgetvbusbatstowntuks
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It is realy wierd how this hotel has such a high score! Our room was full of insects and relly noisy. We arrived after a long bus drive in 7:00am and our room was available so they immediately let us in. Today we came to check out and they asked us to pay for 2.5 nights because we chacked in early! Clearly we were very upset that they are saying it just now and the fact that they charge extra money for few more hours in the room is unexeptable. We had to catch the bus so we paid and left this Lousy hotel. When we were in the bus the hotel tuk tuk driver arrived and gave us back 2$ because we told them we are going to write a bad review-still we paid more then we should have!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lotem_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

There is nothing bad to report about Holiday. It was just a very average experience.

Rooms -

The rooms are very spacious and have all the amenities you need and expect: fridge, AC that works well, hot shower. However, the water pressure is a bit crazy. First time in SEA that I have to say the water pressure is to high (and you can't turn it down)

Cleanliness-

They keep the main entry very clean and all the common areas. The rooms are cleaned when you request it. They do a decent job cleaning the rooms. New towels, make the bed, mop. Unfortunately the last day the cleaned the room they used a dirty mop.

Staff -

The staff is really nice. They do their best to make sure you are happy. There is a language breakdown and sometimes they don't understand what your trying to communicate.

They didn't do anything bad or wrong. But it wasn't anything exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I got to like this hotel more each day.
I was a bit grudging and reluctant at first, as I prefer to stay in more homely accommodation where you have a chance to observe local life. This hotel is big, gleaming, and modern, and I expected it to be cold, sterile and impersonal. But I came to like it in spite of my prejudices!
The location is very central and convenient. The rooms (our twin room at least) are spacious, airy and light - and they were very good value at $15 a night with AC. The staff were very friendly and helpful - they arranged tickets and free transport to our pick-up point at departure.
So, sorry, but I can't think of anything to be grumpy about - and I have to recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiggerInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

If you arrive after dark in a taxi (like we did) to this hotel, you might think you've picked an impersonal hotel in the middle of nowhere - like the strip you see running in and out of Siem Reap. But when you awake and go for a walk, you'll realize you're right around the corner from several backpacker hotels and cafes.

The lobby is grand and open and there's always someone cleaning it. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Daytime desk help was friendly and tho offered a couple of times to arrange bus tickets, etc, weren't pushy about it. Bus tickets can be had for less around the corner at the main backpacker hotel. But the car we booked to Phnom Penh was the same price, and the driver they hired for us was great.

Room was a good size. Bed was comfy enough. Bathroom had a good shower. Wifi in room worked well, as did the air con and tv.

All in all at $14 a night, a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twangypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had stayed at another hotel in Battambang first which was also nice but not 100 % satisfying which is why we looked at other hotels in town - the Holiday Hotel was by far the nicest one. It's a big, modern building with a spacious lobby and all rooms have big windows - nice views over the town from the upper levels. The ladies at the reception speak good English and are very friendly.

We payed $14 for a double room with air-conditioning - no breakfast included but there are several cafes & restaurants just around the corner (we liked the Sunrise Cafe) or you can walk to the town center (about 5 mins) where the Gecko Cafe, the Smokin' Pot and Cafe Eden have excellent breakfasts too.

Our room was big, there is a TV and you can lock the bedside table (however, it's not a proper safe), the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had an actual shower (not the Asian-style 'over the toilet' shower). The wi-fi worked perfectly during our stay - would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels so that you can enjoy the views over Battambang.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews