We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

pros: great location, good size room. large balcony, (terrible view though). good breakfast. generally good cleaning of rooms (except on day of arrival it did not look like it had been fully cleaned for new guests!). nice bathroom
cons: we didn't have the extra bed in our room that we had booked.on arrival we had to ask several times before the bed was put in. view from balcony was of a large car park. pool had black grime on tiles around edges and also broken glass on the ground by the poolside. requested wake up call on our last day as we had early collection time for airport luckily we set our phone alarms as we did not get the wake up call, when we went downstairs the receptionist was fast asleep and said she would have rang us at 4 or 5 am (we had asked for 3am!!) no apology for the lack of bed in room or lack of wake up call. over priced for the accomodation and customer service levels offered. Don't expect many good night's sleep in high season as even though you are not in sunny beach you will certainly still hear it!!

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooB+C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Well, it is the most beautiful hotel from Bulgaria until now.
Friendly personnel, free parking, very clean, big comfortable rooms, nice pool.

The cons: poor restaurant despite they had all the advantages of a great position in the center of Nessebar, early closing time for the bad and pool.

If the management work a bit more on getting and using the feedback from the clients it will double the profit they make right now.

Would go back there for sure, and wishing them for the best, because they deserve it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Andreea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Booked this hotel directly by email, super service from Maria on Reception.
Stayed for 2 weeks in a large room with a fantastic view. Lovely large pool with comfortable sun beds and plenty umbrellas. The staff had limited English but
enough to get by, certainly better than our Bulgarian !! The breakfast was basic but we always had plenty to eat, after all we were not paying 5* Prices. The location of this hotel was great, short stroll to the beach and also to Old Nessebar. Would definitely recommend and we will return !

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view but a few look on to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Typical beach resort hotel, outside the historic center, but right in front of the bridge, which turns out to be a great location, walking down the bridge to the ramparts in 10mn.
The hotel is a multi-storey building without being too big, with place to park without problems (we were there of peak season). The conservation of the hotel is good.
The room we were given was a corner one, large, bright, with a balcony with table and chairs and a beautiful sea view. (Although not to the old town).
The bathroom was large but there was a big problem with the construction of the shower, every time we showered it completely flooded the bathroom.
Breakfast was average.
The pool was not yet functioning, but it looks good and has a great view.
As we were going to visit the Black Sea area and not to make a more intensive use of the hotel the quality / price ratio was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The Mill. It is luxury in the sense that it is so relaxing, no rushing for a sun bed, beautiful pool and never over busy. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. Comfortable beds and sheets and towels are always being g changed. Complementary shampoo, soap etc and hairdryer. Well stocked mini fridge. No tea facilities but we always take a travel kettle anyway as we like tea in bed!!! Bathroom is very modern but only a shower in our room which is fine for us. The family rooms may have a bath. Flat screen TV with an English film channel, a history and a news channel which is nice as we always stay for a fortnight. Breakfast has improved from last year, it is a limited buffet breakfast not like you get in an all inclusive hotels geared up for the British. There are now scrambled and fried eggs, bacon, different cheeses, bread to toast and a small choice of fresh fruit. Cereal and raw oats are also available. I am a vegan so as there is limited fruit I take my own nuts and fruit to breakfast and add them to cereal. Dinner is nice too in the Hotel but double what you pay in the restaurants but very good quality. It is always quite quiet in the restaurant but you can also eat Al fresco and the views are brilliant. This hotel is lovely for a laid back stress free holiday. Not many British and not many families as they seem to frequent the beach hotels or Sunny Beach but we love it here and will return again next year. For further info things don't start happening in Nessebar until middle of June their season is very short. VWe would wait until end of June to thoroughly enjoy all it has to offer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.2 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
503 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.6 km away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#14 of 35 in Nessebar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: ₹ 4,077 - ₹ 5,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing