We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 188
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness centre
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
50
49
15
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
49
15
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripold townbuffet breakfastrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelminute strollsunny beachnice bathroomthe air conditioningperfect locationgood sizereceptionistbalconyconsseabulgarialuxury
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The Mill. It is luxury in the sense that it is so relaxing, no rushing for a sun bed, beautiful pool and never over busy. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. Comfortable beds and sheets and towels are always being g changed. Complementary shampoo, soap etc and hairdryer. Well stocked mini fridge. No tea facilities but we always take a travel kettle anyway as we like tea in bed!!! Bathroom is very modern but only a shower in our room which is fine for us. The family rooms may have a bath. Flat screen TV with an English film channel, a history and a news channel which is nice as we always stay for a fortnight. Breakfast has improved from last year, it is a limited buffet breakfast not like you get in an all inclusive hotels geared up for the British. There are now scrambled and fried eggs, bacon, different cheeses, bread to toast and a small choice of fresh fruit. Cereal and raw oats are also available. I am a vegan so as there is limited fruit I take my own nuts and fruit to breakfast and add them to cereal. Dinner is nice too in the Hotel but double what you pay in the restaurants but very good quality. It is always quite quiet in the restaurant but you can also eat Al fresco and the views are brilliant. This hotel is lovely for a laid back stress free holiday. Not many British and not many families as they seem to frequent the beach hotels or Sunny Beach but we love it here and will return again next year. For further info things don't start happening in Nessebar until middle of June their season is very short. VWe would wait until end of June to thoroughly enjoy all it has to offer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I got caught in a storm just as I had arrived at the Old Town of Nessebar and had decided to just see what was on the other side. So dripping wet I limped into the first building which was The Mill Hotel and finally settled on a Junior Suite with a fabulous view of the Old town, especially at night when it was lit up - much better than staying in the Old Town and not being able to see it from a distance, I felt. Both the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, with a terrace, heater, minicridge, TV, wifi. Breakfast was included and OK but the best part of this hotel is - of course - the view from the rooms overlooking he Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in this hotel. We were shocked that It's allowed to smoke in the the hotel in a public areas and there is terrible smell of cigarettes. In addition all the water in the shower are going out of the shower.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Shoham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just arrived back from The Mill Hotel.
The room was perfect, standard double sea view - Huge!
View was great over Old Nessebar and the park.
A shame we chose to visit at the time of year we did mid September as the season was coming to a close. After a couple of days the pool closed and unfortunately the restaurant was not open at all during our 1 week visit for an evening meal.
The breakfast was ok, cold but just ok.
Lounge area/bar very comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Drink prices as everywhere else really, not overpriced
Old Nessebar perfect - Sunny Beach not perfect in any way, shape or form!
Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, would return but not at the same time of year.

Room Tip: room 211 Old Nessebar/park view Huge room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel - a breath of fresh air after looking at other hotels in this area. Overlooking the causeway into the old town of Nesebar - the hotel is situated away from the crowded part of the new town. High on a hillside, the hotel pool and outside eating area have commanding views across the bay. A lovely pool and eating area with grand piano, furnished with comfortable wicker sun beds. The interior is modern and comfortable - the guest rooms themselves being spacious, bright and airy - each one with a sea view. Relaxing ambiance and a touch of luxury at very competitive prices. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews