We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Typical beach resort hotel, outside the historic center, but right in front of the bridge, which turns out to be a great location, walking down the bridge to the ramparts in 10mn.
The hotel is a multi-storey building without being too big, with place to park without problems (we were there of peak season). The conservation of the hotel is good.
The room we were given was a corner one, large, bright, with a balcony with table and chairs and a beautiful sea view. (Although not to the old town).
The bathroom was large but there was a big problem with the construction of the shower, every time we showered it completely flooded the bathroom.
Breakfast was average.
The pool was not yet functioning, but it looks good and has a great view.
As we were going to visit the Black Sea area and not to make a more intensive use of the hotel the quality / price ratio was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The Mill. It is luxury in the sense that it is so relaxing, no rushing for a sun bed, beautiful pool and never over busy. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. Comfortable beds and sheets and towels are always being g changed. Complementary shampoo, soap etc and hairdryer. Well stocked mini fridge. No tea facilities but we always take a travel kettle anyway as we like tea in bed!!! Bathroom is very modern but only a shower in our room which is fine for us. The family rooms may have a bath. Flat screen TV with an English film channel, a history and a news channel which is nice as we always stay for a fortnight. Breakfast has improved from last year, it is a limited buffet breakfast not like you get in an all inclusive hotels geared up for the British. There are now scrambled and fried eggs, bacon, different cheeses, bread to toast and a small choice of fresh fruit. Cereal and raw oats are also available. I am a vegan so as there is limited fruit I take my own nuts and fruit to breakfast and add them to cereal. Dinner is nice too in the Hotel but double what you pay in the restaurants but very good quality. It is always quite quiet in the restaurant but you can also eat Al fresco and the views are brilliant. This hotel is lovely for a laid back stress free holiday. Not many British and not many families as they seem to frequent the beach hotels or Sunny Beach but we love it here and will return again next year. For further info things don't start happening in Nessebar until middle of June their season is very short. VWe would wait until end of June to thoroughly enjoy all it has to offer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I got caught in a storm just as I had arrived at the Old Town of Nessebar and had decided to just see what was on the other side. So dripping wet I limped into the first building which was The Mill Hotel and finally settled on a Junior Suite with a fabulous view of the Old town, especially at night when it was lit up - much better than staying in the Old Town and not being able to see it from a distance, I felt. Both the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, with a terrace, heater, minicridge, TV, wifi. Breakfast was included and OK but the best part of this hotel is - of course - the view from the rooms overlooking he Old Town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in this hotel. We were shocked that It's allowed to smoke in the the hotel in a public areas and there is terrible smell of cigarettes. In addition all the water in the shower are going out of the shower.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Shoham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just arrived back from The Mill Hotel.
The room was perfect, standard double sea view - Huge!
View was great over Old Nessebar and the park.
A shame we chose to visit at the time of year we did mid September as the season was coming to a close. After a couple of days the pool closed and unfortunately the restaurant was not open at all during our 1 week visit for an evening meal.
The breakfast was ok, cold but just ok.
Lounge area/bar very comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Drink prices as everywhere else really, not overpriced
Old Nessebar perfect - Sunny Beach not perfect in any way, shape or form!
Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, would return but not at the same time of year.

Room Tip: room 211 Old Nessebar/park view Huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.2 km away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
507 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.6 km away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: ₹ 4,168 - ₹ 5,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing