We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well positioned apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating in lounge (new June 2016 charcoal sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating in lounge (new June 2016 charcoal sofabed)
Extra seating so 4 can sit comfortably Borovets Gardens from the outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Seating in lounge (new June 2016 charcoal sofabed)
Extra seating so 4 can sit comfortably
Borovets Gardens from the outside
Onsite swimming pool
Towels included too.
View from Balcony
Plenty of room around the sofa bed
TV, DVD Player, iPod Dock / External Speakers
Drawer Unit and luggage holder
Colourful rugs
A personal touch from our children
Dining table with 4 chairs
Modern furniture, bright and colourful
Spacious hallway and storage for coats and footwear
Modern toilet
Bathroom with Shower
Quiet Bar
Bar / lobby area
Sauna onsite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Borovets, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peteoshea
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well positioned apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My first time skiing with a few friends and it was a great introduction. Gary, the owner, sorted out the transfers and even gave us recommendations on everything from places to eat and drink to where to hire the skis from. The apartment was great and had everything you could want. The town centre was just a short walk away and the locals were really friendly and everything was reasonably priced. All in all a great experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932KWat
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed with my wife and two small children in this very pleasant apartment.
The children enjoyed the swimming pool and my wife was pleased with the cleanliness.
This was our first visit to Borovets and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and resort.
Mr Gary gave some good pointers of where to go in the resort and I was pleased he dealt with all the transfers – it was easy !
We will be back again, so I can try the black runs !!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great spot to have a holiday with my friends. The owner Gary organised transfers which was great and the location was good with wifi in the lobby and a pool it was great.

Very clean and tidy and a few good DVD's for when the legs got tired!

Gary visits regularly so helped us find somewhere to eat/drink and also other entertainments including air rifle shooting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Superb Apartment In Great Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I genuinely couldn't rate this place highly enough. The apartment itself was exactly as described and had a great homely feel about it. It's in a private block away from the noise of the centre, has 24hr security, and is a quick stroll to the gondola and village centre. Gary who owns the apartment was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He also knows the best places to visit for food etc. so do ask for and take his advice! Thanks Gary you made for a great holiday. All the best, Tom.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and homely apartment
Liked least: Genuinely can't think of a fault !
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thanks Tom, glad you had a great time and enjoyed the apartment and Borovets! My pleasure to help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario f
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great borovets pad”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in February 2012

I've been to borovets a few times and this is the best place i've stayed in so far. Close enough to the centre to get to the slopes/bars/restaurants easily and everything you need if you've had a hard day on the slopes and need to relax...TV, DVD, games, books, kitchen. The owner clearly cares about the place as it has a homely feel to it, a welcome retreat after a night out in the lively town centre...and the sauna and pool in the building are a treat! I recommend borovets and this apartment if you want to get the ski/party/relax balance right. The skiing is good value and without the queues you get in the alps, the bars are cheap and the locals friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed feeling f the resort
Liked least: not challeging for experienced skiers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 56
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing