We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Transamerica Executive The First

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Transamerica Executive The First
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sorocaba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

The hotel is nice. Breakfast is a bit poor.
Location is good and attendants are just OK. Nothing special.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thiagobertolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The First, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Mr. Thiago,
Thank you for your comments. It is ecellent to know that our clients are pleased with our services. We hope to see you soon.

Transamérica Executive The First
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    87
    55
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
14
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

Room spacious, clean and comfortable. The small kitchen with microwave and coffee maker can be useful in many situations, but the cafeteria that serves the coffee is very cozy. My tip is to get the higher floors because the street is quite noisy and the windows do not block the noise that start early ... My stay was a season of cold and I regret that heating the water was not very efficient. The location must be considered. The hotel is on the border of the city of Sorocaba and Votorantim, and next to the best shopping center in the region.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The First, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Mr. Roberson,
Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that the infrastructure, location and hospitality offered, valued by our brand, have provided you with an excellent stay. We hope to welcome you once again.

Transamérica Executive The First
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

I really appreciated the hotel as I stayed in 2 other hotels before checking in this one. I was in Ibis Sao Paulo which was a very terrible hotel in terms of services inside the room. There was not even a dust bin provided in the room which means they want you to spoil their property. Also there was no free Wifi in Ibis SP

Whereas....TransAm Flat provided Free Wifi (A must for business traveller) which saved my money...

Also they have Gym/Sauna/Snooker/Swimming Pool....for the rates they charge..its a luxury..

Only pain I had was the Locker...it never worked in the 2 room I stayed in...Staff said they have problem with them but they can ofcourse throw them in dustbin if they dont work...Keeping them in the room & apolozizing to the guest is not nice...

Beside this...hotel is awesome & a true value for money..staff is courteous...Breakfast is very well balanced & nice...services are very good...& added bonus is next door Shopping center of Carrefour...You can never get bore.

Have a nice stay there....
Cheers
Dharmesh

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — wifi, Safe in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DAMC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The First, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Mr. Dharmesh,
Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that the infrastructure, location and hospitality offered, valued by our brand, have provided you with an excellent stay. We hope to welcome you once again.

Transamérica Executive The First
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
515 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2007

This pleasant upper-mid-level hotel had the potential to be perfect for our 2-day stay with our son and his wife. But a couple of glitches, which could have been easily avoided by the hotel, made it less so. After being promised on Friday that our room safe would be repaired Saturday, the Saturday crew advised that it would be necessary for us to move to another room if we wanted a working safe (in fairness, the Friday crew had made the same offer, but we had already unpacked, and just kept our valuables in our son´s safe). Our son´s safe reset itself on the second day, so we had to call for help to get it open.

The phone in our son´s room never worked, which you would think could have been remedied easily. And like so many places, there was a charge for use of the business center´s Internet access.

Other than these irritants, the hotel is very well kept, with nice breakfast, decent exercise room and pool, convenient location, and pleasant, helpful staff. We would stay here again--after checking the room phone and safe!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The First, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Mr. Charlie,
Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience, which helps us identify such lapses. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are pleased to know that, with the exception of a few minor details, your stay has been pleasant with us and that you would stay here again.
We hope to welcome you once again,

Transamérica Executive The First
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorocaba hotels
Ibis Sorocaba
#1 of 19 in Sorocaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
City Center
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#5 of 19 in Sorocaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
All Inn Sorocaba
#3 of 19 in Sorocaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Park Sorocaba
#6 of 19 in Sorocaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Chamonix Plaza Hotel
#2 of 19 in Sorocaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Dan Inn Sorocaba
#7 of 19 in Sorocaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive The First? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The First

Property: Transamerica Executive The First
Address: Avenida Professora Izoraida Marques Peres 193, Sorocaba, State of Sao Paulo 18048-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sorocaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sorocaba
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,462 - ₹ 6,245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The First 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Transamerica Executive The First reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat The First Hotel Sorocaba
Transamerica Flat The 1st
Transamerica Executive The First Sorocaba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing