We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
851
1,029
243
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
1,029
243
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews famiglia mancini central location cold meats airport bus service nice hotel online check stayed at this hotel for nights walking distance hotel restaurant superior room included breakfast brazilian hotels room service bed was very comfortable an upgrade subway station paulo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

A very good location if you're looking to be near foreign exchange, cheap (but great) eats, walking distance to bars and well known neighbourhoods. Generally clean though old but for the price, it's definitely worth it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AdelleLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear AdelleLim,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel São Paulo Jaraguá Conventions.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team! :)

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I had a bad checkin experience with a treatment that is not usual in this hotel, where I stayed a couple of times before. It seems that now there is a disconnection between what they promise to their loyalty program members and the way they really treat you. Complimentary drinks and other amenities do not replace the need to be cordial and gentle.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sousal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear sousal2015,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel São Paulo Jaraguá Conventions. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We will use your feedback to review the check-in process and understand with our team why Le Club soft benefits weren't given to you.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

On the whole an ok experience. Hotel showing its age a little and some redecoration (inside the apartments) is required. Time to change the mattresses. Curtains could also do with a wash!. The carpet in the halls also doesn't smell great either.
Breakfast was good as was dinner in the restaurant. Staff curtious at all times (front desk and chambermaid).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. All your points related to our infra-structure are being treated and we will solve soon. Also we sent to our housekeeping your feedback from the curtains.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This hotel is in central. It used to be a Hotel Jaraguá , it’s an old hotel, but af5er Accor group , Novotel is way better.

I stayed in an executive suits two different times in a week. My first stay my shower was broken, a receptionist lady Deborah was so rude and angry because of some payments.

My second stay, the lady Yasmin was so helpful and my room was good.

The breakfast was ok and the be plus is hotel in the central to access all business, shops, or other fun stuff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank barisakyurt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello barisakyurt11!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. All development points referred to your first stay are being treated by us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. The rooms were clean & quiete spacious.
The bathroom was also spacious.
The staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was good.
It was safe walking around the area, at nearby restuarants.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kumpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL A, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello Kumpat! We are very pleased that you liked our service and location! Thanks for your choice and recommendation! :)
We wish see you soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews