We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great choice for a business trip to São Paulo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Oscar Freire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Ranked #49 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great choice for a business trip to São Paulo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Chose this based on reviews on TripAdvisor. Great choice! Small hotel with everything you need, reasonably priced for this very expensive city. I arrived in the dark and most of the businesses and restaurants in the area were closed up so I wasn't sure that the location was as appealing as described but in daylight and after a brief walk around the area it was apparent that this is a great location with easy access to the Metro (at Clinicas) and Avda Paulista. The room was very nice--not huge, not small--with good space to work. People at the desk were very friendly and very helpful. Even liked all the taxi drivers who park outside the hotel. The restaurant was a nice surprise. Breakfast offered nice options on the buffet and the dinner menu was simple but well prepared and offered many healthy choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    643
    199
    49
    19
See reviews for
236
173
67
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
443 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I did acquire a room at a special weekend rate, so this was a very pleasant 2 night stay in Sao Paulo. It was in a safe area; I was fine as a single female walking around alone at night. It is also only a few blocks from the posh Oscar Freire shopping street, which has a lot of great opportunity for people watching and stops at cafes. I found it to be within walking distance of MASP and Avenida Paulista as well as a metro stop. There is a good grocery store half a block from the hotel. I thought our room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. On one of the upper floors, it also had a nice view. The front desk staff spoke English and was accommodating and friendly. The clerk went out of her way to make sure I was informed about the area and what the weekend had to offer. I enjoyed the free drink we got with our room. I would stay again, although since I am usually on a budget it would have to be one of their 'sale' rates.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel as it was very well evaluated on Tripadvisor and I don't regret. It is located at Oscar Freire street, just a few blocks way from the hussle and bussle are of the street, which is great, as you can stay in a very sophisticated area of the city, but a small walk from the busy part of the street.
I thought my room was a bit small, although I can't say that was a problem. Once again I used my internet modem, but I am aware that they have internet, I just don't know if its free or not. I haven't used the pool because it was cold.
I do like this hotel. The great advantage, with no doubt, is its great location. And if you want to get a cab, its a few miles from Paulista Avenue as well, and other good points of the city. Next to the hotel there is also one of my favorite pubs in Sao Paulo: O'Malleys.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeMarco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I really recommend this hotel if you are staying in São Paulo for some days. The rooms are comfortable, very spacious and nice, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good.
It is just some quarters away of Oscar Freire shopping zone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macarravilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spacious rooms , clean and near the Shops at Oscar Freire street and very easy to go to anywhere you want.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleterruggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Jardins
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
#97 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Consolacao
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#43 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
#125 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oscar Freire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oscar Freire

Property: Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Address: Rua Oscar Freire 1948 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#58 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,220 - ₹ 8,227
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Oscar Freire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Oscar Freire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire Hotel Sao Paulo
Comfort Suites Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing