We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sao Paulo Center Norte(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$ 127
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estanplaza Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 73
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 186
US$ 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 299
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
519
511
258
83
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
511
258
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibirapuera parknice hotelbeautiful parklocal airportrooms are spaciouslobby barexcellent breakfastfitness centerboulangeriepaulobusinesstennisbrazilfixturesparquesupermarketkettle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Not my first time staying here, but it is always a good hotel for a couple of days stay. The front desk speaks decent english and so communication is possible for non-portuguese speaking foreigners. Although some hotel staff is a little challenging just for your reference. The lobby houses a grand piano, a flowershop and colorful art paintings.
The lobby has a grand staircase, beautifully decorated and impressively polished. It connects to the second level of the hotel where the main restaurant is. Complimentary breakfast is served here. Lunch and dinner ala carte. Room service is also available for late night guests.
The rooms are so-so honestly. The hotel is nice,however, it is old. And you can really see it from the in room hotel amenities and fixtures. The one thing I absolutely find terrible is how the yellow lights are so dim that you could barely get any work done inside your hotel room and it makes it such a grey and dreary stay except for sleeping. The bathroom could make you cringe a little with the old tiles that I guess just couldn't be cleaned anymore. There is a minibar available as well.
On the plus side, the complimentary buffet breakfast makes up for a lot of the room's downside. There is a significant options of everything you might crave for in the morning. Pastries of all kinds, hot and cold entrees, They can make your omelette of choice, Plentiful varied delicious tropical fruits, freshly squeezed mixed fruit and vegetable juices and one of the best coffees I have ever had, among others.
There is an outdoors pool, a tennis court, a sauna and a fitness center that is easily accessible to guests.

Sadly, it is not closely located in the city center, so should you decide to explore outside of this little suburban part of the city, the easiest way would be to get uber or grab a cab. Depending on where you go, its not horribly expensive. There is a humongous park, almost the size of central park. Which is a few blocks away from the hotel. Circling the park with ita twists and turns all included is probably a little over 5-6 km which is a substantial walk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Jenny,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I asked for early checking
I sent you several mails. I was ready to pay an extra night but they were not able to do anything...
Just answered it should be ok when I arrive. But it was not and I wasted incredible amount of time.

It is really annoying and I consider it as bad service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank bohuohong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr.,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the misunderstood with the reservation department
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Outside and inside looks nice. Rooms are spacious but very out dated. The location of this hotel is terrible. You need a car or taxi to go from a to b. No ATM at the hotel, nearest is at the shell 20 min walk or little mall 30 min walk. Area is surrounded by busy roads so it's difficult to walk. If you like to do a pay out at the reception they charge you 20%!!!!! Internet is really slow, you need to stand at the hallway for Skype or Netflix. In the hotel area is nothing to do. No bars or nice restaurants. On the map the park looks close by however you need to cross a few highways and it's not easy to reach eighter. Breakfast is ok, nothing special they close very punctual. Small pool. Lots of rooms with connection door. (Not sound proof.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Platinum_Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mark W,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

There was no upgrade room. No amenities. We asked lunch for the service room. ( both dishes were incorrected, we complained about it , they sent 2 desserts like courtesy, but they charged our requests). We called a masseuse and they charged us because they have a spa in the hotel. But we are free to call someone outside better .... Horrible place ....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RUBENS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Senhor Rubens Junior,
O Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera agradece por compartilhar conosco a experiência vivenciada em nosso hotel. Lamentamos profundamente não termos correspondido às suas expectativas, nosso principal objetivo é buscar a excelência nos nossos serviços para a satisfação de nossos hóspedes.
Suas colocações realmente são muitos importantes, infelizmente nesta sua estadia não foi possível conceder o upgrade pois não tínhamos disponibilidade, mas pude verificar que em suas 2 ultimas estadias o upgrade foi oferecido.
Em relação ao jornal, não dispomos de jornais impressos, hoje a rede Accor está trabalhando com o aplicativo Press Reader o qual o senhor pode baixa-lo gratuitamente e ter acesso a uma série de jornais e revistas, durante sua estadia.
Suas observações sobre Alimentos e Bebidas foram discutidas com o responsável e as orientações à equipe foram feitas para que essas situações não se repitam, pedimos desculpas se a sobremesa enviada o desagradou, não era essa a nossa intenção.
Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-los novamente no Grand Mercure Ibirapuera e poder reverter esta impressão vivenciada anteriormente.
Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My stay in this hotel was memorable, excellent quality and service. This hotel is beautiful and really worth it. The food is superb, the architecture is iconic and staying there made me feel much better. It is simply great!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank iguazufallstourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews