We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 258
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sao Paulo Center Norte(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Estanplaza Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 55
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 208
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 217
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
315
701
266
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
701
266
51
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,369 reviews
An Accor traveller
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 9 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis SP E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2012

European travelers are likely much more familiar with this chain than others because they have many locations in Europe. Ibis hotels are simple, clean, affordable, consistent accommodations. This location is consistent with that. The rooms are rather spartan and IKEA-like with very firm beds and not a soft surface anywhere. Not plush or fancy, but very clean and serviceable and with friendly staff. The place reminds me in many ways of a college dorm. If you are on a budget then the Ibis is definitely the way to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHXroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis SP E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very important to us so we can seek the continuous improvement of our infrastructure, service and care.

Sincerely.

Ibis SP Expo Barra Funda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here in november 2011 during an epidemiology meeting, the place is great! the breakfast is really good and costs about R$13,00. But there´s a catch, there isn´t any subways near the Hotel.. you have to take a taxi or a bus to go to the most near subway station.. But if you have an event at Anhembi, Ibis Expo Barra Funda is a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis SP E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very important to us so we can seek the continuous improvement of our infrastructure, service and care.

Sincerely.

Ibis SP Expo Barra Funda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very bad experience in this hotel:
- reception have no time to give you a service and pass to other waiters any customer arriving,
- room lamps are dirty since month,
- telephone is dirty probably since month
- TV only 5 channel works good on the 20 declared, only spanish TVE as foreigner TV
- probably some guest was smoking as sigarette smell came into the room
- towels have probably some years..
- restaurant quality and offer very very poor
Check another hotel...
the only skill is the closest fair areas but it is not enough to book this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloM309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis SP E, Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very important to us so we can seek the continuous improvement of our infrastructure, service and care.

Sincerely.

Ibis SP Expo Barra Funda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

If you’re looking for a clean bed to sleep in, you can get it here, but not much else. The beds are not firm. You sink about 1 foot when you sit on the bed. Rooms are small. Long narrow work area with the most uncomfortable chair I’ve ever sat on. No heat on chilly nights.

There is only one English TV Channel. The shower is extremely slippery. So slippery, I had to sit in the stall to wash my legs & feet. Since there was nothing to hold on to, lifting one leg to wash will mean disaster. Two stiff bath towels, and no hot water in the sink. Shaving in cold water was an experience. Toilets are low flow, so plan on spending most of your time in the bathroom, flushing. 8 flushes should do it.

Breakfast is fairly nice, but is not free. ($12.00 BRL).

Internet connection is about $49.00 BRL for 7 days. This is for only ONE connection. If you have a second lap top or Android Phone like I do, you must buy THREE connections. Very slow. 10 minutes to download a 3 minute News video from CNN.

There is nothing within walking distance. Eat at the Hotel, or take a Taxi. Not even a convenience store close by to buy bottled water.

If you work 12 hours a day, and just need a place to sleep, it’s OK. Other than that, I suggest you look elsewhere. Finally, try not to step on the people sleeping on the sidewalk outside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis SP E, Manager at Ibis Sao Paulo Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very important to us so we can seek the continuous improvement of our infrastructure, service and care.

Sincerely.

Ibis SP Expo Barra Funda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews