We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average and overpriced”
Review of Porto Rubaiyat - CLOSED

Porto Rubaiyat
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Great location, wonderful restaurant in the best corner of Sao Paulo City. All surrounded with blue lights and marvelous garden. PURE SUSTAINABILITY. PURE SUCESS in the best street for restaurants in the City of Sao Paulo......GO FOR IT!!!!!!!
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I was there yesterday. Nice decoration and well located, their menu is pretty limited but overpriced. I went there because a few months ago I was impressed but it was a big disappointment yesterday. I was surprised with the prices of their drinks and wines. I recommend to decline their overpriced couvert . Not worth it. Service was ok.

Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I, Propietario at Porto Rubaiyat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Por favor volte, , mas me ligue para que o senhor tenha uma cortesia minha. Carlos iglesias 11 964004782.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This restaurant is well located close to business areas. I went there with business colleagues. The place is nice, service is OK and the food was very good. This is an excellent choice for a business lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian et C... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I, Propietario at Porto Rubaiyat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Gracias, Carlos Iglesias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Try the "caixote de frutos do mar", best ever! Location is fantastic in the heart of a trendy restaurant area. Service is top notch and the owner is passionate about the food business.
Nice appetizers and Spanish inspired tapas and superb wine. Expensive, though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickyw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I, Propietario at Porto Rubaiyat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks, waiting for you on your return, Carlos Iglesias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I come to do business very often to São Paulo, I try this restaurant and the food and service is top notch, also they help me to charge my iPhone, great price too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giorueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I, Propietario at Porto Rubaiyat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It will when you will have done our renovation for the new kitchen,,,,,exposed to public, since SP deserves it. Carlos Iglesias 11 964004782.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

1 word to say about this place: Excellent!

Food is outstanding. Service is super. we were the last to leave and they waited "till the last client".

Worth gong even if you are in another part of the city.

Thank JmJamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I, Propietario at Porto Rubaiyat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are renovating our kitchen to serve you better.....11 964004782, Carlos Iglesias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Rubaiyat also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing