We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bussiness traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Hotel very clean and friendly, Nice bar and restaurant, Food very reasonable. Local to centre vale shopping mall & large supermarket. Not many restaurants near by without a taxi. Out back restaurant nearby and a McDonalds.
Breakfast is good for varied cereals and lots of fruit which is right up my street, However cooked breakfast is poor, Heavily buttered scrambled eggs YUK and Brazilian sausages in sauce or very fatty over cooked crispy bacon. Lots of cheeses/ hams and breads to choose from.
Coffee machine is great...:)
pool nice but very cold @ this time of year (June). Gym has 4 good treadmills and a couple of sit down bikes and X trainers all well maintained, Weight machine and loose is crap, bit of a waste of time really. x2 good sit up jigs which are fine. Sauna a waste of time even when the reception switch it on it never gets hot enough to sauna in. Steam room is great but takes at least 2 hours to get Hot and you have to ask reception to turn on. Which they always forget to do. I visited this hotel 4 years ago and they always forgot to switch on the steam room then as well????? why don't they have it on a timer to come on at 4pm everyday???? Rooms very clean and the maids are great, clean towels everyday. well done to the maids....
WiFi is free and is quite good. TV has good coverage and many channels though a lot of it is in Portegeuse as I expect (ie I am in Brazil??) some English programs available. Room has air con as well. A bit noisy but great for hot or cold nights, I would visit again. But I would recommend that the hotel puts up English signs to explain the events that seem to be on in reception. I have no idea what's going on!!!

Room Tip: pool view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worktingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, General Manager at Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear worktingtraveller,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel São José dos Campos.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have already spoken to the Chef about your comments on the cooked breakfast, we are sorry about it.

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and our staff, they will be more than happy to hear your compliments.

We are all looking forward in seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Beatriz Cavaciocchi
General Manager
Novotel São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 days in this hotel because i have a convention there, rooms a bit old but concierge attentive and quick check in and check out, surprise lunch food and dinner high quality, always taking care when something was missing, quiet and cleaned rooms, room service very good and quick, breakfast with a lot of options, reazonable prices

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank pecinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, General Manager at Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear pecinha,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Novotel São José dos Campos.

We appreciate your time to answer this questionnaire; our goal is to serve well our guests, with your feedback we trust we are on the right path.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Cavaciocchi
General Manager
Novotel São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

This is not a hotel for holiday or pleasure. Like all novotels it is functional. But it was comfortable clean and included everything you would want including free wifi. The rate is exceptional I paid the equivalent of £58 for 1 night in a double bed room. The room has a mini bar. One downside I couldn't find an iron or an ironing board. My guess is that you have to ask for one but I just didn't have the time and would have appreciated one in the room.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, General Manager at Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Rakesh S,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Novotel São José dos Campos.

We appreciate your time to answer this questionnaire; our goal is to serve well our guests, with your feedback we trust we are on the right path.

Regarding the iron and ironing board, indeed you can ask to reception for them, or else, we do have a room at the reception floor which is opened 24/7.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Cavaciocchi
General Manager
Novotel São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed at the Novotel for a few days on business. The hotel staff is very friendly and hospitable. The hotel's breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices and it's nice that they mix it up a little bit from day to day. The lunch and dinner offerings were also very good and very reasonably priced. The rooms are adequate and perfectly sized.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ecr527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, General Manager at Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear ecr527,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Novotel São José dos Campos.

We appreciate your time to answer this questionnaire, and we are happy with your comments about our front desk. Also we would like to inform you that we have a plan for the next year to refurbish and remodel our rooms and furniture.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Cavaciocchi
General Manager
Novotel São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Super nice staff.
Hotel is clean. People working all the tine.
Service room excelent. Food fresh.
Breakfast very complete.
location good. Security excelent.
Sweet Front desk people
Recommend it ++++++++

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank AlexfromUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, General Manager at Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear AlexfromUSA2014,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Novotel São José dos Campos.

We appreciate your time to answer this questionnaire; our goal is to serve well our guests, with your feedback we trust we are on the right path.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Cavaciocchi
General Manager
Novotel São José dos Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
#3 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
558 reviews
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
#1 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
251 reviews
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#4 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#5 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
289 reviews
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
#6 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
820 reviews
City Center
San Diego Suites
San Diego Suites
#12 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos

Address: Avenida Doutor Nelson d'Avila 2200 | Vila das Acácias, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12245-031, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range: ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 6,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Jose dos Campos is 1 hour from Sao Paulo, near the CTA Aerospace Technology Centre, 3 km from the city centre and 5 km from the airport. It is perfect for a business trip to Sao Jose dos Campos. The hotel features 144 airconditioned rooms with minibar and broadband, 15 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, swimming pool, playground, gym, WiFi in the public areas and parking. Airport shuttle service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Jose Dos Campos Novotel
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil - Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing