We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
128
201
76
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
201
76
17
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent small hotel just North of Sao Carlos in Brazil. The rooms are a little small but adequate and kept very clean. The food is well presented and prepared with an excellent breakfast. Swimming pool available and tennis courts also . What makes this hotel special is the staff. They are helpful,friendly and polite with many speaking good English also. It is next to a highway so noisy during the day but OK at night. Around 20 minutes from the centre and shopping mall. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank AndrewW4621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M, General Manager at The Hill Hoteis Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here for one week,.

Location:
The location of the hotel is very convenient if you want to be near the main road or motorway, but not near supermarket or shopping, still good location for business.

Reception:
Staff is very helpful and friendly, only problem is language limitations but i always believed if you go to a different country you are the one to make a effort to speak their language. Even so a Very good and professional service.

Check out is at 12pm

Room:

The size of my room was good for me any smaller them that and you struggle, very constable sleep and always clean and tidy,

-Towers change every day
- LCD TV- only local and national program
- Nice beds, so very good sleep
- Mini bar- beers, water, sodas and snacks
- hygiene products in room
- always clean
- 24 hrs Room service

Bar And restaurant:

The bar is very good, good choice of drinks.
Morning Continental Breakfast with hot food as well,. And a set menu for launch and dinner but sometimes they do have a buffet.

The food is good but it does not represent a true Brazilian food, the menu is more international. With a variety From different countries.

Hotel:

The hotel is well kept, is got a pool wich it was very convenient and the premises are very clean.

Staff :

Very nice and friendly, the bar and restaurant staff always smiling, sandra and everyone at restaurant and bar where very nice and friendly, thank you all.

In all this is not a bad hotel to be, the only thing was a bit far from shopping but very close to main traffic, it could be a bit noisy some times when a lot of people in hotel and if your room facing road, still very good choice of hotel.

100% recommend and will definitely go back. Thanks everyone and give it a go!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank morenito01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M, Gerente geral at The Hill Hoteis Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Really good hotel. Spacious rooms, great swimming pool, good restaurant, clean, staff truly attentions, great parking place, quiet, Good distance from QSC Airport and Federal University of Sao Carlos.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank boryslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M, Gerente geral at The Hill Hoteis Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Mr. boryslau
Your comments are of great importance to our team.
We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is a little distant from downtown São Carlos but pretty close (20 minute walk) to the university. It is usually pretty quiet, the beds are comfortable, the breakfasts are good, the wifi and AC work well, and it has most of the features one would expect at a luxury hotel despite the very reasonable rates. The rooms and the desk are a bit small, but certainly adequate. Missing was a chest of drawers, so one largely lives out of a suitcase (there is a good place to leave the suitcase next to the desk). The bathroom is good except for an amazingly small sink with remarkably low water flow. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid M, Gerente geral at The Hill Hoteis Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Mr. Daniel S,

On behalf of Slaviero São Carlos, appreciate the attention and time dispensed to inform us about our services.

Your initiative in reporting your opinion, gives us the opportunity to constantly do the best our services to our guests and clients to, thereby, better serve them.

Thanks for your cooperation, for us, is a great pleasure having you as our customer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Poor hotel, stayed one night, rooms so small for me I didn't even unpack, is a stay one night only hotel. Breakfast was pretty poor, tried upgrading the rooms but no chance, and noisy next the highway

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio F, Gerente at The Hill Hoteis Executive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Mr Gerry,

My Guest service team has advised me of your discontentment during your stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this.
We always strive to provide the best service to our guests, apologize for the inconvenience.
Looking forward to welcome you at our Hotel again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews