We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Araucaria Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Mont Blanc Premium(Ribeirao Preto)
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Hotel(Ribeirao Preto)
US$ 48
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Ribeirao Preto(Ribeirao Preto)
US$ 56
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 48
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 61
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Stream Hotel(Ribeirao Preto)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 66
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 66
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
JR Hotel Ribeirao Preto(Ribeirao Preto)
US$ 50
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel JP(Ribeirao Preto)
US$ 177
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
258
231
27
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
231
27
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomcakesnice hotelplace to stayfruitbreadsmall poolbusinessgymoptionscaloriescitypretostructurefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Good location, breakfast with great variety, hotel has facilities such as gym, sauna and swimming pool. Very practical for business trips. It's located near the center of the city, next to one of the best restaurants in Ribeirão Preto (Tulio Santini).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haryrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Líder de Reservas at Hotel Araucaria Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Hary,

Thank you so much for taking some time to let us know about your stay.

We are grateful to you for sharing such detailed feedback which will be helpful for future guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Nathan Schmidt
Leader of Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Very good hotel with spacious, confortable and very clean rooms. The breakfast is very good with a lot of options for all tastes. The other options inside the menu are good, however they are overpriced as it usually happens in this kind of hotels. The hotel has a good gym and a small pool, unfortunately not climatized. Although with some exceptions the service is very good in general terms.

Room Tip: The rooms at higher floors have better view and are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan Guillermo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, Leader of Reservations at Hotel Araucaria Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Juan,

Thank you so much for taking some time to let us know about your stay.

We are glad it was a positive experience for you!

We hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Nathan Schmidt
Leader of Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Will start off the good things: convenient location, clean, good service, valet and helpful reception desk. Breakfast is good too. Gym is nice. Pool could be larger for practice but still nice.
The nice-so-good things: This is the only hotel I have stayed in my entire life that does not offer iron/board in room, upon request or in a facility. So, if you're here for business, do plan to PAY for looking decent. Or bring your clothes ironed (if you can). Otherwise, you're paying for them to iron for you. I find it ridiculous and the reason for my 2-star rating.
Ah, Mont Blanc hotel is owned by the same group and does not offer iron either...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arbonfieti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was in Ribeirao Preto for only two days and Araucaria Plaza was recommended by a friend. I'm here to recommend it to all of you: I stayed in room 1709 - it's very spacious, clean and comfortable.
The check-in was very fast and the whole staff was friendly and helpful all around.
Breakfast had plenty of options and was delicious.

One minor funny detail during my stay: my rental was a black sedan with tinted windows, so every time I arrived at the hotel the porter assumed I was an Uber driver. I had a laugh.

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet. I stayed in room 1709 and it was very good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodolphoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed there only one night, but breakfast is very, very good. Pool is small, near the gym, which is average . Good location. Very good rooms, designed for the businesse traveler. Quiet neighborhood.Would stay there

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank tzanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews