We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
280
239
28
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
239
28
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes spacious room nice hotel different kinds place to stay fruit bread small pool options gym calories preto structure
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed there only one night, but breakfast is very, very good. Pool is small, near the gym, which is average . Good location. Very good rooms, designed for the businesse traveler. Quiet neighborhood.Would stay there

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank tzanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I have been there for several times by many reasons such as work and leisure. They have good rooms with cable TV, air conditioning (this is very important, cause Ribeirao Preto is a very hot city). The crew is always ready to help with tips about the city or even calling a taxi. To me, the high point is the breakfast with a plenty of breads, eggs, cakes, fruits and specific products with low calories if you want. This the most famous breakfast recognized even on magazines specialized in hotels. Ah, all items on breakfast are handmade, probably this is the secret of their success. The diary is around a hundred dollars.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

This was my third stay in this hotel as I visit Ribeirao every year for business. It's still a great option - nice staff, excellent cleanliness all around, large room, good free wifi, nice shower although bathroom could get an update, especially on the qualities of the amenities (soap, shampoo, etc). Still no Kleenex in the room. There's an excellent Italian restaurant (Tulios) across the street from the hotel. The hotel restaurant is not a bad option either. Breakfast is amazing, don't miss it. My room was pretty quiet (16th floor). Look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel has a nice pool, sauna and great gym, the location is in a wealth and calm neighborhood. The best Italian restaurant of the city is right in front of the hotel.
The breakfast has a lot of options of delicious food, for all the tastes.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are better, nicer views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefanosarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I had low expectations of the Araucaria Plaza, not expecting much in a small city in the hinterlands. Actually, Riberao is a very wealthy city, and its several universities and medical centers draw people from hundreds of kilometers away. In short, this is a very nice hotel. My room was large and with a balcony. There was a large selection of cable channels including a few in English, The service was friendly, and the breakfast buffet was excellent - I have never seen so many types of bundt cakes!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews