We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Araucaria Plaza
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Ribeirao Preto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was in Ribeirao Preto for only two days and Araucaria Plaza was recommended by a friend. I'm here to recommend it to all of you: I stayed in room 1709 - it's very spacious, clean and comfortable.
The check-in was very fast and the whole staff was friendly and helpful all around.
Breakfast had plenty of options and was delicious.

One minor funny detail during my stay: my rental was a black sedan with tinted windows, so every time I arrived at the hotel the porter assumed I was an Uber driver. I had a laugh.

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet. I stayed in room 1709 and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodolphoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed there only one night, but breakfast is very, very good. Pool is small, near the gym, which is average . Good location. Very good rooms, designed for the businesse traveler. Quiet neighborhood.Would stay there

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank tzanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I have been there for several times by many reasons such as work and leisure. They have good rooms with cable TV, air conditioning (this is very important, cause Ribeirao Preto is a very hot city). The crew is always ready to help with tips about the city or even calling a taxi. To me, the high point is the breakfast with a plenty of breads, eggs, cakes, fruits and specific products with low calories if you want. This the most famous breakfast recognized even on magazines specialized in hotels. Ah, all items on breakfast are handmade, probably this is the secret of their success. The diary is around a hundred dollars.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

This was my third stay in this hotel as I visit Ribeirao every year for business. It's still a great option - nice staff, excellent cleanliness all around, large room, good free wifi, nice shower although bathroom could get an update, especially on the qualities of the amenities (soap, shampoo, etc). Still no Kleenex in the room. There's an excellent Italian restaurant (Tulios) across the street from the hotel. The hotel restaurant is not a bad option either. Breakfast is amazing, don't miss it. My room was pretty quiet (16th floor). Look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank PatoColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel has a nice pool, sauna and great gym, the location is in a wealth and calm neighborhood. The best Italian restaurant of the city is right in front of the hotel.
The breakfast has a lot of options of delicious food, for all the tastes.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are better, nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefanosarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribeirao Preto hotels
Mont Blanc Premium
#3 of 32 in Ribeirao Preto
353 reviews
Hotel JP
#1 of 32 in Ribeirao Preto
547 reviews
Tryp by Wyndham Ribeirao Preto
#5 of 32 in Ribeirao Preto
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Ribeirao Preto
#6 of 32 in Ribeirao Preto
194 reviews
City Center
Stream Palace Hotel- Ribeirao Preto
Oasis Tower Hotel
#11 of 32 in Ribeirao Preto
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Araucaria Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Araucaria Plaza

Address: Rua Joao Penteado 2103 - Jd, Ribeirao Preto, State of Sao Paulo 14020-180, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ribeirao Preto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Ribeirao Preto
Price Range: ₹ 4,830 - ₹ 7,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Araucaria Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Araucaria Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Araucaria Plaza Ribeirao Preto, Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing