We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveller rating
462
1,233
766
199
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
1,233
766
199
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao paulo every hour short term checkin and checkout international airport an early flight close to the airport bus option pattern purpose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

standard Ibis hotel, quite simple, well located 10 minutes from GRU airport in sao paulo, shuttle from the airport a bit difficult to find and goes only to one terminal, english is not very well understood at the hotel, and breakfast quality should be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here for a night during a long layover in GRU. The hotels is what you'd expect from an airport Ibis. It's basic but clean and functional. There is no restaurant, only breakfast, which was good but not great. By taxi it takes about 25 minutes to the airport, just a little longer in the shuttle.

There's a petrol station with a small shop just around the corner. Not much else nearby.

There was a line at checkin in the evening, but staff was helpful and efficient. Checkout is very fast; you just drop your keycard in a box and leave, since you pay at checkin.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip to Manaus. Check-in was efficient and the staff spoke English pretty well. The room was what we expected from an IBIS, yet a bit worn down but clean and functional. The airport shuttle is very convenient - free of charge from the airport (International Arrivals, Terminal 2) and BRL7 per person from the hotel. We were asked for reservations already at check-in.
There is not much to do in Guarulhos yet if you cross the little park in front of the hotel and follow the street uphill you will get to the Catedral Nossa Senhora Conceição and a shopping street.
There is also a free shuttle from the hotel to a shopping mall which we did not use. As for food we can highly recommend the "Emporio 33". Nice location, friendly service, great food.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Momiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I spent here one night because I had an early flight the next day. The advantage of this hotel (and some more hotels in the neighborhood) is the shuttle bus from and to the airport. Bus runs every hour until around midnight and starting from the hotel in the morning from 04:30.
Pick up from the airport is free of charge. But for the way back, a small fee is asked.

The hotel itself is like any other IBIS on this planet. An advantage in the early morning is that breakfast is already served from 4 o'clock.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Overal satisfaction, its apparent they dont care about small details, there is daily room service, not obvious for other Ibis hotels. Surrounding is not romantic too much but relatively safe though visitors could be checked when they enter at least by showing room card. Guaru Taxi with good price always ready on spot. Breakfast were very good though I missed more vegetable salads. Wifi with no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AndrejXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews