We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money saving, convenient”
Review of Ibis Guarulhos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Guarulhos
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The front desk ckerk named Jonathan saved the day and the hotel name when I almost got disappointed with the hotel. I asked for some food which is declaredly served 24h a day to 2 bartenders and they said I would have to wait until 7pm which was when the restaurant would open. I got indignant because it is written everywhere in the hotel that these meals are served 24hours a day. I told Jonathan about it and he said he was sorry for the misunderstanding and that he himseld would serve it to me, That is the type of behaviour a person deserving of a higher job level has. I congratulate him for such a noble attitude whch is out of his duties but within the competence of an employee who works in the hotel and behaves generously as if he owned the place.

Room Tip: cost saving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeCelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 2,668 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2015

standard Ibis hotel, quite simple, well located 10 minutes from GRU airport in sao paulo, shuttle from the airport a bit difficult to find and goes only to one terminal, english is not very well understood at the hotel, and breakfast quality should be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here for a night during a long layover in GRU. The hotels is what you'd expect from an airport Ibis. It's basic but clean and functional. There is no restaurant, only breakfast, which was good but not great. By taxi it takes about 25 minutes to the airport, just a little longer in the shuttle.

There's a petrol station with a small shop just around the corner. Not much else nearby.

There was a line at checkin in the evening, but staff was helpful and efficient. Checkout is very fast; you just drop your keycard in a box and leave, since you pay at checkin.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Turicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip to Manaus. Check-in was efficient and the staff spoke English pretty well. The room was what we expected from an IBIS, yet a bit worn down but clean and functional. The airport shuttle is very convenient - free of charge from the airport (International Arrivals, Terminal 2) and BRL7 per person from the hotel. We were asked for reservations already at check-in.
There is not much to do in Guarulhos yet if you cross the little park in front of the hotel and follow the street uphill you will get to the Catedral Nossa Senhora Conceição and a shopping street.
There is also a free shuttle from the hotel to a shopping mall which we did not use. As for food we can highly recommend the "Emporio 33". Nice location, friendly service, great food.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Momiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I spent here one night because I had an early flight the next day. The advantage of this hotel (and some more hotels in the neighborhood) is the shuttle bus from and to the airport. Bus runs every hour until around midnight and starting from the hotel in the morning from 04:30.
Pick up from the airport is free of charge. But for the way back, a small fee is asked.

The hotel itself is like any other IBIS on this planet. An advantage in the early morning is that breakfast is already served from 4 o'clock.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,023 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,149 reviews
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bristol  International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Guarulhos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Guarulhos

Address: Rua General Osorio 19 | Centro, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07024-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos > City Center
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guarulhos
#6 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: ₹ 2,717 - ₹ 3,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Guarulhos 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Guarulhos hotel is located 9 km from Guarulhos international airport. The Anhembi Concention Center exhibition centre of Sao Paulo is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 288 rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. For your seminars, you can book 7 meeting rooms (300 persons). The IBIS restaurant, a bar, snacks available 24/24, covered pay parking and a valet parking service are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing