We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
230
413
171
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
413
171
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenrooftop poolevery hoursao paulosofa bedseparate bedroomsitting roomgru airportroom cardwalking distanceburger kingbreakfast is servedfree wifiroom servicecost benefitovernight transitconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I will confidently recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Guarulhos. Not far from the airport, has bus shuttle services which could be boarded at Customer convenient time.
Check in was smooth, friendly front desk staff.
The rooms to me are spacious enough with flat screened TVs. TV has several channels, only CNN English Channel. Good and favorable movies.
The bed is big enough not noisy and clean beddings. The room has a safe and convenient to use.
The sitting room is well equipped with mini bar, electric cooker, microwave oven and a set of plates and culinary. It also has a writing table and double seater sofa. Well illuminated with charging points options.
The bathroom/toilet is also classic. Toiletries provided, except body lotion which is not provided(will suggest you come with yours). There is dryer available and one bathing towel(probably they can make it two) and two small ones.
Restaurant provide breakfast as part of the booking, other meals option not too bad. All good and friendly friends despite the language barrier.
We were at the rooftop several, the swimming pool is well kept several options fitness machines. They have sauna but didn’t use it.
Security is also a plus in this hotel, can’t access other floors with your card , which ensure security. The lifts are ok although sometimes you have to struggle with the room card to activate the lift to your floor.
Generally the staff are friendly cautious and welcoming, ready to attend to your needs.
Several nearby facility ranging from supermarkets, the Guarulhos shopping mall and place to chill for the weekend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Halidu I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle Z, Gerente geral at Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr Halidu,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had an extra day in São Paulo waiting a flight.
As a member of the Accor is the best option within the average price after the Pullman - which is closer to the Airport.
However they provided me with a great room, very clean, nice staff...
The shuttle to longer than expected tho.
I will It put it on my top 3 options in Guarulhos.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle Z, Gerente geral at Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Mr Alyson,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

As we have been staying in another city during our recent trip to Brazil, we chose this hotel to stay the night before our departure and it was worth the value. The 1-bedroom apartment type room setting with separate living room and small kitchen provides an extra space for our luggages. Staffs are also helpful when we had issue with the internet-wifi connection, and when we asked for water kettle or additional kitchen amenities. Breakfast was so-so and could be more improved with intercontinental menus. Taxi to and from the center of Sao Paulo costs around Rs 80-100 one way. Good thing is that the hotel also has airport shuttle at minimum charge per person.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank WordsRNotEnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle Z, Gerente geral at Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giselle Z - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

About 20 min away from the airport, have a shuttle with charge.
Hotel is quite outdated, rooms don't have enough light, kind a nonsense saving. Staff ate nice and helpful, paid parking on premisses.

Restaurant ok but you can get better ones and with more reasonable in walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle Z, Gerente geral at Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Giselle Z - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The rate was reasonable. The service is very good. Good location, specially for people on travelling. The room is not so good, specially the bathroom, which is very old and doesn`t represent Mercure`s family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marcelo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle Z, Gerente geral at Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Mr Marcelo,

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews