We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
133
20
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
20
7
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We were there because we wanted to know santos.....tha place in guaruja is great..near the beach...and the place is excelent and confortable..great breakfast and good caipirinha...you must be there. Also is easy to pass to dantos by ferry

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zanti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The pics show a totally different reality. The room we stayed in was meant for 3 ppl. Even though we were only 2 I didnt't find it as spaceful as in the pictures. Nice tasty bf however did not enjoy the food. Tried it twice at dinner. I would definitely not go back despite being quite close to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

What an amazing place. Peaceful family friendly oasis hidden away in Pernambuco, only a few minutes walk from a beautiful safe beach. The pousada is beautifully and stylishly decorated, with great attention to detail adding to the experience. Swimming pool, palm trees, spacious and clean rooms, ample common areas, and a wonderful healthy breakfast all make for an amazing & memorable experience. Add to that a warm welcome from hosts Lucy & Denis who go out of their way to ensure you enjoy a hassle free holiday, and this is definitely a place we will be coming back to. A great destination for a longer stay, or a short escape from Sao Paulo, strongly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D936KCtimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Ok place nicely decorated and very close to a beautiful beach, but we noticed the air-con wouldn't stay on in our room - it would beep constantly during the night keeping us from sleeping. We notified management who then called their insurer but nothing was done nor were we offered any compensation, instead the owner told the cleaning lady to offer us a discount should we stay there again!!! what kind of customer service is that???

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank iamnotspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Perfect and quiet place. It is exactly as per the pictures on Internet.
Very nice owner.
Speaks English.
Possible to have dinner there for very affordable price if you request in adcance.
Rooms are small but fair for price.
Very clean.
100 meters from the beach
Excellent breakfast!
Excellent value!
A place full of love and joy. One of the best I have been in Brazil.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews