We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Green Home
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Cafe Poesia(Campos Do Jordao)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Le Renard(Campos Do Jordao)
US$ 285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Alto da Boa Vista(Campos Do Jordao)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Botanique Hotel & Spa(Campos Do Jordao)
US$ 544
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Jardon(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Chateau Colinas(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L.A.H. Hostellerie(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serra da Estrela(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toriba(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Villa D'biagy(Campos Do Jordao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
279
260
101
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
260
101
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomjuicedecorationfacilitiesbrazil
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked 2 nights and ended up adding another night @ home green home.
The hotel looks amazing and well taken care of and maintained.
The location is about 10 mins drive from the center located in the woods and gives a good vibe.
The staff was really helpful and nice.
The rooms was really amazing and the facilities as well.
Only the breakfast was decent and the fact the whole hotel works with automatic light sensors which makes it looks a bit dark at night.
Still gonna rate this place as 5. Had an awesome stay there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Skat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The bedroom was huge and the view awesome. But the bed, the sheets the pillow and the bedroom smelled moldy. There is a fire place in the apts living room (20 reais for the wood), an oil heater and an electric mattress cover. I didn't feel cold at night but could not sleep well due to the strong smell of mold.
The shower and the toilet stopped working on Sunday morning but the hotel said they didn't have any room available to move us to. The hotel is about 20 min by car and hard to get to since the roads are not mapped on gps.
There is no food at nor near the hotel after brkfst.
Breakfast is ok.
There is only one electric plug in each room, not enough to charge 2 cel phones and a floor heater... the hotel does not offer electtic plug adaptors so bring your own.
Would not return

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank violet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Hello violet g .
Thank you for your evaluation. His remarks were directed to our manages and you hope for a new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed in Home Green Home for New Year's celebration and booked the 4 days package for R$5k. It is not a bad hotel but needs some improvements if wants to be classified as a 4-5 stars hotel. It is that kind of hotel which probably reached its peak during the 80s or early 90s. All furnitures, decoration and style are probably the same ones from its foundation. Hotel is clean, dinner was OK, they accept pets, what was very handy in my case. I would stay one more time at Home Green Home but I do believe it is overpriced for what it offers today.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank André G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed in Home Green Home for a weekend escape in Campos do Jordão, despite the fact that I knew that this building has more than 30years it still looks magnificent...at distance. Campos do Jordão is a mountain refugee town and always asks high prices for those who want to stay there, in Home Green Home it's not different but this place returns nothing to guests. The room was large but everything is very old, not 70's vintage, but old, no central heating and you have to pay extra for the log in the fireplace. The pool is small and dirty, the breakfast horrible, the staff slow and nearly absent from the beginning to the check-out. At least looks nice at the top of the hill...at distance.

Room Tip: Look for another place
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location of the Home green home hotel is fantastic. It is elevated above Campos do Jordão with ensures great views. The hotel itself is quite big and is built in mountain like architecture.
Reception in the hotel was very good. It is about 15 minutes by car from the centre. The porter was very friendly. We thought the hotel missed a bit of soul. There were no people in the lobby and we saw very few in the hotel for the rest of the day. Unfortunately, the restaurant offers no lunch or dinner service, so you'll have to go out to the centre to find something to eat. Campos do Jordão is officially the coldest city in Brazil. Due to the elevation, june and july temperatures can be very low. We were surprised to see there was no central heating in the hotel. We were in a deluxe duplex room with a fireplace. It was clean but felt a bit unpersonal. The hotel is happy to light the fireplace for you at R$15. Most hotels in Brazil offer free firewood, so we were a bit surprised. There is an electric heater for the bedroom, which is free.
The bedrooms are quite noisy. It appears there is only plasterboard separating the rooms so all noises (!) are very audible. The hotel offers a decent breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews