We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Package”
Review of Home Green Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Green Home
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Campos Do Jordao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed in Home Green Home for New Year's celebration and booked the 4 days package for R$5k. It is not a bad hotel but needs some improvements if wants to be classified as a 4-5 stars hotel. It is that kind of hotel which probably reached its peak during the 80s or early 90s. All furnitures, decoration and style are probably the same ones from its foundation. Hotel is clean, dinner was OK, they accept pets, what was very handy in my case. I would stay one more time at Home Green Home but I do believe it is overpriced for what it offers today.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank André G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed in Home Green Home for a weekend escape in Campos do Jordão, despite the fact that I knew that this building has more than 30years it still looks magnificent...at distance. Campos do Jordão is a mountain refugee town and always asks high prices for those who want to stay there, in Home Green Home it's not different but this place returns nothing to guests. The room was large but everything is very old, not 70's vintage, but old, no central heating and you have to pay extra for the log in the fireplace. The pool is small and dirty, the breakfast horrible, the staff slow and nearly absent from the beginning to the check-out. At least looks nice at the top of the hill...at distance.

Room Tip: Look for another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location of the Home green home hotel is fantastic. It is elevated above Campos do Jordão with ensures great views. The hotel itself is quite big and is built in mountain like architecture.
Reception in the hotel was very good. It is about 15 minutes by car from the centre. The porter was very friendly. We thought the hotel missed a bit of soul. There were no people in the lobby and we saw very few in the hotel for the rest of the day. Unfortunately, the restaurant offers no lunch or dinner service, so you'll have to go out to the centre to find something to eat. Campos do Jordão is officially the coldest city in Brazil. Due to the elevation, june and july temperatures can be very low. We were surprised to see there was no central heating in the hotel. We were in a deluxe duplex room with a fireplace. It was clean but felt a bit unpersonal. The hotel is happy to light the fireplace for you at R$15. Most hotels in Brazil offer free firewood, so we were a bit surprised. There is an electric heater for the bedroom, which is free.
The bedrooms are quite noisy. It appears there is only plasterboard separating the rooms so all noises (!) are very audible. The hotel offers a decent breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks great on the outside, like it was said before. But this is it. Practically all the inner spaces looks old and dirty. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in ages. That made me kinda cold. Cleaning I'd definitely a down side in general, my bathroom walls were red, kinda hard to believe.
There is a good looking restaurant. Breakfast isn't great though. The bar looks abandoned.
It's really far... If you came by plane, you will be spending approximately, R$30.00 for ride.
Price is abnormally high, but that's a pattern in all the city hotels. Anyway, nothing here justifies $700,00 per night.
Better to get a place closer to the center.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Vanessa, I'm really sorry you feel that way. The hotel is going thru major renovations, in which will correct the concerns you have mentioned. We hope to have you back when the opportunity presents itself, so we may positively surprise you and make a new impact on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We wanted to experience a glamorous, great hotel, but we were disappointed. The hotel was quite abandoned and the room was poorly renovated, with a dead bug in the lamp. Poorly decorated and furnished. Our balcony had no place to sit, absurd!! Terrible internet service..The staff who took our bags upstairs was very helpful. But the rest of the staff were most of the time watching TV behind the desk!!! Terrible.. Breakfast was very below expectations.. Sleep was ok, but it does not worth the expensive prices.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campos Do Jordao hotels
6.9 km away
Surya-Pan The Wellness Hotel
Surya-Pan The Wellness Hotel
#33 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
250 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jordao
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jor...
#12 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
1,115 reviews
2.1 km away
Pousada Recanto Almeida
Pousada Recanto Almeida
#8 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Le Renard
Hotel Le Renard
#2 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
1,198 reviews
4.4 km away
Carballo Hotel & Spa
Carballo Hotel & Spa
#6 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
544 reviews
3.4 km away
Pousada Villa Capivary
Pousada Villa Capivary
#15 of 42 in Campos Do Jordao
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Green Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Green Home

Address: Rua Adolfo Torresim 800, Campos Do Jordao, State of Sao Paulo 12460-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campos Do Jordao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
Price Range: ₹ 5,591 - ₹ 20,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Green Home 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Green Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Green Home Campos Do Jordao, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing