We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
300
265
105
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
265
105
30
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed in Home Green Home for a weekend escape in Campos do Jordão, despite the fact that I knew that this building has more than 30years it still looks magnificent...at distance. Campos do Jordão is a mountain refugee town and always asks high prices for those who want to stay there, in Home Green Home it's not different but this place returns nothing to guests. The room was large but everything is very old, not 70's vintage, but old, no central heating and you have to pay extra for the log in the fireplace. The pool is small and dirty, the breakfast horrible, the staff slow and nearly absent from the beginning to the check-out. At least looks nice at the top of the hill...at distance.

Room tip: Look for another place
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location of the Home green home hotel is fantastic. It is elevated above Campos do Jordão with ensures great views. The hotel itself is quite big and is built in mountain like architecture.
Reception in the hotel was very good. It is about 15 minutes by car from the centre. The porter was very friendly. We thought the hotel missed a bit of soul. There were no people in the lobby and we saw very few in the hotel for the rest of the day. Unfortunately, the restaurant offers no lunch or dinner service, so you'll have to go out to the centre to find something to eat. Campos do Jordão is officially the coldest city in Brazil. Due to the elevation, june and july temperatures can be very low. We were surprised to see there was no central heating in the hotel. We were in a deluxe duplex room with a fireplace. It was clean but felt a bit unpersonal. The hotel is happy to light the fireplace for you at R$15. Most hotels in Brazil offer free firewood, so we were a bit surprised. There is an electric heater for the bedroom, which is free.
The bedrooms are quite noisy. It appears there is only plasterboard separating the rooms so all noises (!) are very audible. The hotel offers a decent breakfast and free wifi.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks great on the outside, like it was said before. But this is it. Practically all the inner spaces looks old and dirty. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in ages. That made me kinda cold. Cleaning I'd definitely a down side in general, my bathroom walls were red, kinda hard to believe.
There is a good looking restaurant. Breakfast isn't great though. The bar looks abandoned.
It's really far... If you came by plane, you will be spending approximately, R$30.00 for ride.
Price is abnormally high, but that's a pattern in all the city hotels. Anyway, nothing here justifies $700,00 per night.
Better to get a place closer to the center.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Vanessa, I'm really sorry you feel that way. The hotel is going thru major renovations, in which will correct the concerns you have mentioned. We hope to have you back when the opportunity presents itself, so we may positively surprise you and make a new impact on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We wanted to experience a glamorous, great hotel, but we were disappointed. The hotel was quite abandoned and the room was poorly renovated, with a dead bug in the lamp. Poorly decorated and furnished. Our balcony had no place to sit, absurd!! Terrible internet service..The staff who took our bags upstairs was very helpful. But the rest of the staff were most of the time watching TV behind the desk!!! Terrible.. Breakfast was very below expectations.. Sleep was ok, but it does not worth the expensive prices.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable and very. Nice attendants. The view of the mountain is very beautiful and the bedrooms are very comfortable. The parking lot is very good, but the gym room has old equipments that need to be replaced. The warm swimming pool is great and the breakfast is good

Room tip: Ask for a room with a fire place, the night is very cold
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews