We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
291
264
103
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
264
103
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room juice shining decoration facilities brazil
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location of the Home green home hotel is fantastic. It is elevated above Campos do Jordão with ensures great views. The hotel itself is quite big and is built in mountain like architecture.
Reception in the hotel was very good. It is about 15 minutes by car from the centre. The porter was very friendly. We thought the hotel missed a bit of soul. There were no people in the lobby and we saw very few in the hotel for the rest of the day. Unfortunately, the restaurant offers no lunch or dinner service, so you'll have to go out to the centre to find something to eat. Campos do Jordão is officially the coldest city in Brazil. Due to the elevation, june and july temperatures can be very low. We were surprised to see there was no central heating in the hotel. We were in a deluxe duplex room with a fireplace. It was clean but felt a bit unpersonal. The hotel is happy to light the fireplace for you at R$15. Most hotels in Brazil offer free firewood, so we were a bit surprised. There is an electric heater for the bedroom, which is free.
The bedrooms are quite noisy. It appears there is only plasterboard separating the rooms so all noises (!) are very audible. The hotel offers a decent breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks great on the outside, like it was said before. But this is it. Practically all the inner spaces looks old and dirty. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in ages. That made me kinda cold. Cleaning I'd definitely a down side in general, my bathroom walls were red, kinda hard to believe.
There is a good looking restaurant. Breakfast isn't great though. The bar looks abandoned.
It's really far... If you came by plane, you will be spending approximately, R$30.00 for ride.
Price is abnormally high, but that's a pattern in all the city hotels. Anyway, nothing here justifies $700,00 per night.
Better to get a place closer to the center.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Vanessa, I'm really sorry you feel that way. The hotel is going thru major renovations, in which will correct the concerns you have mentioned. We hope to have you back when the opportunity presents itself, so we may positively surprise you and make a new impact on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We wanted to experience a glamorous, great hotel, but we were disappointed. The hotel was quite abandoned and the room was poorly renovated, with a dead bug in the lamp. Poorly decorated and furnished. Our balcony had no place to sit, absurd!! Terrible internet service..The staff who took our bags upstairs was very helpful. But the rest of the staff were most of the time watching TV behind the desk!!! Terrible.. Breakfast was very below expectations.. Sleep was ok, but it does not worth the expensive prices.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable and very. Nice attendants. The view of the mountain is very beautiful and the bedrooms are very comfortable. The parking lot is very good, but the gym room has old equipments that need to be replaced. The warm swimming pool is great and the breakfast is good

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fire place, the night is very cold
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is supposed to be a 5- star hotel but only the price you had paid reminds you of it. It is kind of far from the main place you will be going a lot (Capivari). I went there with my fiancée and we didn't have a good impression from the hotel. It looks nice on the outside, but on the inside everything looks old, the carpet looks dirty, and you have that feeling that you aren't actually getting what you paid for. We stayed at room with a horrible view (we could only see the entrance of the hotel and some area that was going through some kind of renovation, with lots of sand, bricks and construction stuff all over the place). Plus, our "queen size bed", which was made of two single beds put together, had a clear separation in the middle that made me and my fiancée sleep separately during all our stay. Additionally, I woke up with a terrible backache, maybe because we got the room with old mattresses too. Upon checking out, the receptionist told me to go pick up my own car because he was too busy for that (the hotel is supposed to have a valet parking service available all the time). Breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the mountains have the best view. If you are a couple, ask them to "fill" better the space between beds (because the couple beds are made by putting two single beds together)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Presper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews