We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
27
37
21
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
21
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I have travelled twice to Campinas and I did not think of a different hotel after my first trip.
Great value for money, very clean rooms (and excellent house keeping staff), great reception guys who are ready to help round the clock.

The hotel is also located in a very safe locality which makes it ideal for foriegn travellers like me.

If you are taking a room facing towards the Carefoure, be ready to hear some loud music on the weekends and chit-chat from the bar near by... but I enjoyed the music and the caparinha in the bar too :)

Room Tip: If you dont like noise, take the rooms not facing the main road. The higher ups are very windy and cold.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NishanthRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My family of 5 -- 2 adults, 3 children aged 10, 6 & 2 at the time -- stayed in this hotel for a period of one month upon our move to Brazil. We did take 2 adjoined rooms, to allow more space, but for a shorter duration we could very comfortably have stayed in a single room.

Each "room" is a mini-apartment, with bedroom, spacious bathroom (shower only), kitchen (dorm sized fridge, but stovetop, oven, sink, etc.) & living room. The kitchen has bar seating that connects the living room & kitchen, and there is both a couch (which sleeps 2) and small table as well. There is also a washing sink (for handwashing clothing) and balcony on each room.

Beds are a choice of 1 queen sized bed or 2 single beds. Bedroom has built-in closets, living room also has built in closets and small desk/shelf space in both rooms as well.

This is a very well appointed hotel, very comfortable for longer stays. The restaurant downstairs is delicious, with a breakfast buffet included each morning, and the restaurant open for both lunch & dinner, with room service available as well.

Hotel has a rooftop pool as well, very nice, and valet parking (free) in a secure garage below the hotel. Front desk staff speaks English as well as Portuguese.

We were very comfortable here, and the area has improved since our stay -- there is now a grocery store (Carrefour) down the block, a park with recently improved playground, very nice, on the same block, and easy walking distance to many nice amenities. I only give 4 stars on location because, while it is in a wonderful spot, it is not the easiest to reach from any of the highways; one must have a small bit of working knowledge of the area. For anyone familiar with Campinas, though, or with the time to learn (or take a taxi, there is a taxi stand just down the corner, very easy), this hotel could not be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TexanInBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: a rua é tranquila, não importando o andar
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel I, Gerente de relações públicas at Travel Inn Cambui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel I, Gerente de relações públicas at Travel Inn Cambui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel I, Gerente de relações públicas at Travel Inn Cambui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews