We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
305
685
218
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
685
218
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel swimming pool microwave da gym
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Equipe_Mercure, Quality Services at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed here for five nights while I attended a conference. It was partly a work trip, partly a vacation. Originally we planned to stay here for seven nights but we changed hotels after five nights because we found a much nicer hotel, in a better location on the water, for the same price. The room we had was very basic and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The "mini-suite," which we were looking forward to, consisted of a small refrigerator and a microwave. A/C was uneven; we could never quite find the right temperature in the room. Hotel receptionists were not accustomed to speaking English, and sometimes not Spanish, either, with guests who do not speak Portuguese. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was decent but it wasn't included in the price. The indoor pool was too dirty to use; there was a chemical imbalance and the water was murky. Our hotel room faced a cancer hospital and a cemetery. The hotel is not close to tourist attractions such as the Public Market, beaches, or bay/water fronts. Unless you have a reason to stay in this area of the city, I'd recommend finding another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 984amyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Amy, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Florianopolis Convention. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused and we will share with the departments so that we can improve in our service . We hope to have a new opportunity to offer our best service that all our guests deserve.

Best regards
Mercure Florianópolis Convention Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a good standard modern hotel with all you need but nothing that is really memorable. The room and bathroom were both perfectly adequate and breakfast was pleasant. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want to eat out close by there are not many options.

Room Tip: My room was on 5th floor looking out over the main road but with no noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireland_timothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mercure Florianópolis Convention and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience. We are also glad to know that you will be returning to stay with us during your next visit to Floripa.
Kind regards, Mercure Florianópolis Convention Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Value for money! Good breakfast and hated swimming pool! There is a good gym to work out. in the hotel . There is a safe box in the room. There are gas station with drugstore and food nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adriane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mercure Florianópolis Convention. We look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Kind regards
Mercure Florianópolis Convention Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I had a great time at Mercure Florianopolis Convention. Staff were very kind and helped me with my earlier check in and my wifi problem. They even searched for a new room where I could work without any problem with wifi. It was very good and I have nothing to complain about it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Leana
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mercure Florianópolis Convention and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience. We are also glad to know that you will be returning to stay with us during your next visit to Floripa.
Kind regards,
Mercure Flp Convention Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews