We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anga Jurere Apart Hotel(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Palace Hotel(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amalua(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
ABVO(Florianopolis)
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Aguas da Cachoeira(Florianopolis)
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Jurere Beach Village(Florianopolis)
US$ 96
US$ 83
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Ilha Faceira(Campeche)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
143
297
83
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
297
83
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This hotel is certainly not for people on vacations - it is in the heart of downtown Florianopolis, a pretty dead area during the night. However, being on a business trip myself, it hit the spot. Good value, decently clean room, and ok breakfast. Down sides: slow wifi (I understand it is free, but I had a hard time even opening gmail, I ended up using my own mobile internet), the room had kind of an old feel to it, they only serve snacks after 10pm (I arrived after 11pm, and could not get a meal, I ate a "burger", if I can call it that). All things considered, I would stay there again if on business, since the location is extremely convenient and the service makes sense for the price. If you are there for the beaches, there are other places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lenirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Faial, Gerente de relações públicas at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelo comentário e por expor sua experiência em nosso hotel.

É com satisfação que recebemos seus comentários. Nossa equipe e estrutura é preparada para melhor atendê-lo. E saber que sua expectativa foi atingida é nosso maior retorno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Service was absolutely great. Every single member of their staff was very polite and kind, including the maintenance personnel. I had problems with my reservation (caused by my travel agent); the front desk staff was extremely helpful and promptly solved everything, even though it wasn't their fault at all. My room was very comfortable. I had a little difficulty to find the power outlets, which were not visible at first, but they were there for sure (also on the bedside, which is very important for CPAP users). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Faial, Gerente de relações públicas at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelo comentário e por expor sua experiência em nosso hotel.

É com satisfação que recebemos seus comentários. Nossa equipe e estrutura é preparada para melhor atendê-lo. E saber que sua expectativa foi atingida é nosso maior retorno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Not bad for stay one night. Price is reasonable, but service could be better. We was very tide after long trip. The key doesn't work and I have changed it two times for enter. The bartender closed a buffet leaving even for a moment to feed the children. He proposed to deliver a hot meal to the room in 30-40 min. We was very angry and hungry. Breakfast is good, but placement is so small, that guests need wait queue to take a table.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Faial, Gerente de relações públicas at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014
Google Translation

É com satisfação que recebemos seus comentários. Sua opinião é fundamental para que melhoremos cada vez mais nossos serviços.

Nosso hotel tem passado por um intenso processo de revitalização. Já estão disponíveis as novas Suítes Executive. Por uma pequena diferença de diária, é possível usufruir da nova suíte, totalmente reformulada.

Acreditamos que nosso café da manhã é um dos mais variados da cidade. Conta com estação de panquecas e waffles feitos na hora, além buffet de doces e salgados, estação de frutas, quentes e frios variados, servido de segunda a sábado das 06:00hs até 10:00hs e domingo das 06:00hs as 10:30hs.

Esperamos que retorne ao nosso hotel para constatar as melhorias implementadas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our relative who lives in Florianopolis booked this wonderful hotel for us because he knew they had some English-speaking staff. That was wonderful in a part of the country where few speak English. The hotel had a great location overlooking the bus terminal and had the best breakfast. The flan and coffee were the best I have had in all my life.

The room was fairly standard, although lights turned off without room card in lightswitch and there was just one bed. Not U.S. standards, but just fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelenlightened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Faial, Gerente de relações públicas at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelo comentário e por expôr sua experiência em nosso hotel.

É com satisfação que recebemos seus comentários. Nossa equipe e estrutura é preparada para melhor atendê-lo. E saber que sua expectativa foi atingida é nosso maior retorno.

Informamos que nosso hotel está passando pelo processo de revitalização, e que já possuímos apartamentos novos, como a Suite Executive. Por uma pequena diferença de valor, é possível usufruir da nova estrutura.

Esperamos que retornem para que verifiquem as melhorias já implementadas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano S, Gerente at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews