We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient hotel for business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is a convenient place to stay for business. It is close to different restaurants and a big shopping mall. It is, however, not convenient for tourists as it is neither close to the beach nor to the tourist attractions of the city. The staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are fine and spacious. The breakfast buffet is nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to know your opinion, this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    313
    104
    28
    12
See reviews for
144
180
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel is a great place to stay for someone who wants to be in a city with access to restaurants, night life and shopping. It is, however, not convenient for tourists. Contrary to other reviews I have read, it is not on or near a beach. It is on a bay that is too polluted for recreation. There is no beach. There is, or rather will be, a great pathway system along the bay but this is presently under construction and not very usable. Florianopolis is known for its beaches so most tourists will be wanting to visit the beaches. There are no convenient or reliable buses to access the beaches. A cab ride one way is a minimum of R60 and is a problem if you don't speak Portugeuse. The front desk staff are not geared to helping tourists and could offer no assistance or suggestions other than to rent a car. Once you have seen how people drive in Brazil the last thing you would want to do is rent a car! These comments are not meant to criticize this hotel as it is clean, friendly and offers a pretty good breakfast. It is just not a place for tourists who come to Florianopolis for beaches. The only real complaint I have is that the pool area was incredibly small and there were only three lounges - none of which had cushions - and the bar/refreshment area by the pool was never open.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to know your opinion, this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Blue Tree Towers in Florianopolis is a good hotel.
Our favorite thing about it was the location! Was very easy to move around the island once we stayed exactly on the center of it! Service was friendly. For breakfast they offer a great hot and cold buffet and it is included to your rate.
The restaurant its almost a mix of French food and Brazilian ingredients: very good!
The down side about the restaurant its that the waiter tryed very hard to push us towards the most expensive items in the menu.
The rooms are good but nothing too crazy, a little too much money if you compare with other hotels on the same area! So we recomend you to shop for prices before making your reservation, also try to call to confirm the price with Blue tree, (our room cost less over the phone than it did online). If you driving beware that is a daily rate fee for parking your car.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakesQuerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to know your opinion, this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

Very nice place nearby a mall and 2 blocks from the beach. In the roof, there is a nice restaurant where you can have a delightfull meal as good as the food served at Portuguese restaurant in the earth floor.
The staff is very kind and helpfull. Note that there are several kinds of acomodation but most of them are confortable and well equipped.
Negative points: Expensive Bussiness Center and lack of in room services.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pabraganca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to know your opinion, this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2005

We chose the Blue Tree and have had an excellent experience; the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful - the reception staff speak good english - room was very much up to standard and the breakfast buffet was extensive. A taxi rank outside the shopping mall next door always had a taxi for us (we declined the unmarked hotel choice of taxi), and we had a great time. Full marks to the Blue Tree.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,
We would like to know your opinion, this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Novotel Florianopolis
Novotel Florianopolis
#14 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#3 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#10 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
City Center
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
#22 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis

Property: Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Address: Rua Bocaiuva 2304, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-530, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Florianopolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,185 - ₹ 12,759
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis is located in the tourist capital of Mercosur. Strategically positioned next to Shopping Beira Mar, in the main gastronomic route of the best bars and restaurants of the city, allowing our guests enjoy the best services and activities available in the city, combining the comfort of our fully updated apartments and all the attention in serving the network Blue Tree Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing