We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
492
1,173
538
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
1,173
538
98
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I was there last February, the stuff was very nice and the room was so clean, so confortable!
Location was good, close the beach , and close the club for tte nightlife.
I really recommend this nice hotel.
Hope to be back one day.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Caprislandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Gerente geral at Hotel ibis Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,


Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hotel in need of a refurb, you are getting old and with precarious maintenance, room with water leak and bad smell of sewage, dirty elevators, breakfast just good, price a bit high for what it offers.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Voyager296796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Gerente geral at Hotel ibis Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The bathroom exhaust fan did not work for the two days. The other services are fine. Breakfast was great. The staff was very polite and efficient. Noting more to say regarding this hotel and its staff.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank robertosilvioube2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Gerente geral at Hotel ibis Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel ibis Florianópolis
AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

the hotel is one out of Ibis hotels around the world
most of the Ibis room around Brazil are the same and I like it that way
the wifi was a bit problematic in the room, this a hotel mainly for people who come to work... this issue it may interfere

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yuval r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Gerente geral at Hotel ibis Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis Florianopolis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Hotel ibis Florianópolis
AccorHotels
Feel Welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel has a privileged location with easy access to Beira-Mar Norte and the city center. But you have to hope to have quiet neighbors in the room. In this lodging I did not have this luck, because besides the excessive noise of the television of the room next door it was possible to also hear the conversations of the guests.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ClecioHomrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Gerente geral at Hotel ibis Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Charles Reimer
Gerente Geral
Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews