We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
522
407
148
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
407
148
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice resort the rear entrance rooms are huge pool bar jurere beach late check other hotels comfortable rooms hot shower nice stay cakes pools concierge neighborhood floripa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Confortable room, clean, nice helpful people! Would come back! The only thing I didn´t like was que shampoo/conditioner they offer, so bring yours with you. Excellent breakfast, good restaurant. Ask for late check-out if you need, they have a good offer!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Coordenador Concierge at Il Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Rita,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were happy that you enjoyed our structure and staff. We're sorry you did not enjoy our xampoo. Loccitane is a very appreciated brand and we have never had any complaints. We hope you can come back soon. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I was there this week with the family, the hotel is possibly very good standards for Brazil, but as a European it lack quality in so many ways.
The cleanliness is poor, the outdoor pool is not warm, the kids club is of low standards, the food is good but few choices, the beach is great and surrounding has few options of anything (a car is needed).
We really enjoyed the beach, beautiful and calm sea for the kids

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank romeu40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Star ratings in Brazil must be very bizarre. From the four hours it took to try to book a room (why can't they just take your card number like all other hotels? Oh no, they need a signed affidavit plus photocopies of back and front of card and passport. With waiting time for confirmation being 72 hours. On a short trip to Brazil you CAN'T WAIT THAT LONG). I should have realised that this wasn't the best managed place around. We not once saw a member of management in the nine days we were there, which may account for generally unhappy staff. Far too many staff on the front desk but never once were we asked if any kind of help was needed. On two occasions had to call for the room to be serviced at 14.45. Possibly intentional, as there is no question of turndown. The restaurant is a disgrace and it's no wonder people don't dine there. Poor food and overpriced. Plus is there no way of getting parents to control their children at breakfast? Dancing on tables seemed to be top of the list as well as playing at trip up the waiters. Exceptions to the paucity of service were a wonderful (female) concierge, a great and amusing bellboy and some nice staff in the bar. And in a five star place I expect tea/coffee to be brought to the table rather than queue up for a (sometimes empty) canteen.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The hotels do you want me one in the speech it's considered rated the best but unfortunately is not worth what they're charging the rooms are big but the shower it's terrible really terrible and the service it's terrible to the bed is hard there are no options of pillows and the rooms need some renovations

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

First of all let's talk about the rooms and the services... the piping of the hotel is soo old our sink bath burst on the first night we were there... they swapped our room to another one but still that's a hassle in its own. The food service is very poor and very pricey for what you get and the quality is bad. The worst buffet I've ever had.... what kind of hotel makes you pay for your drinks at a buffet ? It's called a buffet for a reason! They don't even give you water and then they charge for whatever you drink... I've never seen this in my life. The facilities are okay here it has a nice poool but I had to wait 45 mins for a Caesar salad.

When calling the reception they pick up 3/10 times. When they say they will get back to you on a question they don't.

Room service people always bring the wrong food. It's never right. They overcharge for absolutely everything.

Definitely won't be back to this hotel. It is better to get a Vila and hire a few cooks would end up way cheaper and you wouldn't have dumb staff to deal with.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucky_faraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JI Administraçã... H, Gerente geral at Il Campanario Villaggio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We would like to thank you for your precious time for this avaliation, about the sink problems you had, we have talked with our infrastructure manager, the pipes have less than ten years of use and we understand to be a ponctual situation, your perception about the Food and Bavarege service was discussed to the staff and sure it is going to help to reach improvment, we were happy that you are glad about our pool and structure, all the complains you mentioned were discussed with each sector envolved and providences were taken.

We hope to have another opportunity with you at our hotel so that we can provide you an excelent experience.

Gratefull

Renilson Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews