We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
365
465
214
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
465
214
78
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

we were here to see a game of football..the location close to the stadium is perfect. clean and well managed hotel..comfortable and large rooms...superb showers .. good breakfast..great views from the pool and gym..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

For ten years I stay each August for 3-4weeks.
The only reason for the choice is location.

Most hotels use their computerised systems to "remember" guests and some semblance of customer service. Not this one.

For the same reasons of service being the route to market & destination most hotels have smiling warm (& Brazil is v good at hospitality)front of House staff. Not this hotel!

Each time I arrive after a long haul flight, having reserved & requested a view over the water for my long stay - each time this is messed up & I have to do one night elsewhere then move to a decent room!

The breakfast offer is almost identical daily- scrambled eggs & sliced sausage. I am so so so fed up with the unvarying buffet. I'm told I can pay extra for one option only- fried eggs!which take forever!

And over the ten years the decline is sad to see. The quality & range of food! The lack of niceties such as slippers etc. & the "remodelling" of the rooms which has turned a bedroom with separate sitting room with desk & kitchenette into a larger room with a bed and a desk dividing it from the sofa. So there is one tv instead of 2 now-& otherwise how does this benefit either the hotel or the customer?it doesn't create extra rooms. And the old-fashioned bathrooms remain- actually quite good with a spacious shower which is irritating only because you get wet & cold turning on the taps waiting for the wArm water to come.

Complacency seems to be at the heart of this hotel- it is home to the nearby internacional football team, and as it is the only proper hotel in zone sul it is probably mostly full because of location. Each year I give my appreciations( great view!) and complaints.....nothing changes except for the worse!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank TAoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel has most of the amenities that you will likely need during your stay: gym, pool, and sauna. The hotel has comfortable rooms with a nice view. There is a small gym with new (not many machines but enough to workout different parts with no problem. Next to it, there is the pool which has an amazing view; I personally enjoyed so much. However, if what you want is to swim in the pool as a workout, it is probably too small for it. I
I would totally come back, it is accessible, nice, and offer great service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank wanferlust_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean, new and modern rooms with a small kitchen and sitting area. Decent view depending which side your room to s on. Could do with at some more TV stations in English, but if the room is just for sleeping and showering then that doesn't really matter much.

Decent breakfast which suits a business traveller.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank KevinSM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Mille... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Mr. Kevin,
Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel.
It will always be an honor to welcome you.
Best regards,
Aline Falcade
Supervisor of services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good business hotel. Large rooms. All the basic needs covered, which is ok for an usual business traveller.
The pool has a very nice view and the gym has the basic stuff you are looking for.
They could improve wifi quality & food quality at the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank SVG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Mille... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Towers Millenium Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel.
It will be an honor to receive you again.
Sincerely,
Aline Falcade
Supervisor of Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews