We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
32
114
105
42
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
114
105
42
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hotel is in bad shape. Entire rear of hotel is ramshackle wood planks and exposed nails, hallways banged up from years of abuse, in room: curtain falling off window, no top-sheet on bed, shower burned you then froze you, dangerous neighborhood, entire hotel was in disrepair.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeandroM1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbu Hotel Port... U, Gerente de relações com clientes at Umbu Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Sir Leandro, we're sorry that has not been pleasant stay with us. In fact the hotel is not in ruins, what you saw on the back of the hotel was building material because we are expanding our restaurant and parking to better serve guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in a next visit to our city. thanks , Michele Grzeczinski - Comercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

In a nutshell: It looks like a cheap roadside motel. In the 20 minutes that took two clerks to find out that my reservation was missing, they managed to try and fix a faulty printer with a spoon. No reservation for me, even though I had my confirmation and voucher. That was 1:30 AM and with nowhere else to go, I went back to the airport and took the first flight out. Bonus tip: while the cab drivers was taking me there he said: "do NOT go out at night. This place is dangerous". So there's that.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruno_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews