We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good mountain resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wish Serrano by GJP
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Gramado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2009

This is a big hotel with about 270 rooms in the mountain city of Gramado, southern Brazil. Hotel Serrano is pretty much like the others hotels, ins and B&B's in Gramado: very good quality.

We stayed at the luxo (deluxe) room, which is the standard room there. It is good sized, with very comfortable bed, pillows, sheets etc, and well appointed with adequate classical furniture. There is working table, chair, TV and silent aircon. WC is not big, but comfortable and well maintained, with good shower and towels, and has a hairdryer.

The hotel has very nice leisure areas, with internal and external swimming pools, spa center, gardens, kids area, disco and movie room.

Food and beverages are a high point at Serrano Hotel. There are bars, pubs and five restarants, where you can eat Japanese and Italian food, as well as gaúcho food (excellent meats) and varied dishes. The restaurant Forneria di Como takes you into an old Italian cantina. Breakfast is vast and tasty, in spite of the hotel's size.

The staff is very kind and agile. They even let us have a late check out at 2:30 pm without paying extra.

This is a very good hotel if you would like to rest because it gives you choices without leaving the area. It is also good when the weather is bad, beacause you have what to do inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DioPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,777 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2008

This hotel is quit perfect!
The rooms are oustsanding. The staff are nice and they serve you very well.
I order caipirinha 2 a.m and they prepare it readlly.
They are very well prepared for meetings and conferences!
I recomend it!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Claudio-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

I´ve been in Hotel Serrano twice. First time during a bussiness sales convention for 300 people which took place at Serrano Convention Pavilion during winter season.
Second during vacation with my parents.
Both experiences were delightfull.

Evenknowing that could temperatures are not expected in Brazil and mostr places dont offer heating, Serrano is a way to go! Rooms are extremely confortable, well equipped to provide you an excellent winter experience!

Breakfast excellet given to an excellent location of the restaurant ( lovely view of the mountains). Serrano has also free shuttle to Gramado´s downtown.

I trully recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabraganca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

We stayed there with family and the holyday decorations was superb!
Coral singers evrywhere in the city and the children loved the night shows at the lake.
Hotel is excelent in many ways! We loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank phsouzaalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ipanema Brazil formerly Oregon, USA
15
Reviewed 27 June 2006

When we arrived we were upgraded to the best and paid nothing more. The food was wonderful. We really enjoyed our time there. We stayed 7 days in this wonderful place. The place is fabuous and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be pampered and fawned over. We loved it. The beds are very high quaility and the rooms are spacious, Service never fell short of rating a 10. We are American-Brazilian, so we expect the best and we got it. Be sure to take some of the tours offered by outside businesses. We may go back for Christmas. We hear the place rocks with with the spirit of the season during the holidays. You will not be sorry. Gramado does not disappoint.

We are thinking of moving to Gramado or Canela. The area and people are so inviting and friendly. We live in Ipanema, Brasil

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gramado hotels
1.8 km away
Villa Bella Hotel Conceito
1.1 km away
Hotel Alpestre
Hotel Alpestre
#17 of 61 in Gramado
3,425 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
#1 of 61 in Gramado
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Casa da Montanha
Hotel Casa da Montanha
#11 of 61 in Gramado
1,929 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
#9 of 61 in Gramado
733 reviews
2.4 km away
Valle D'incanto Midscale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Serrano by GJP? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Serrano by GJP

Address: Avenida das Hortensias 1480, Gramado, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95670-000, Brazil (Formerly Wish Serrano Resort & Convention)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Gramado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gramado
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gramado
#7 Spa Hotel in Gramado
#8 Family Hotel in Gramado
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gramado
Price Range: ₹ 8,535 - ₹ 21,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wish Serrano by GJP 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered a benchmark of hospitality in Brazil, Wish Serrano Resort & Convention has everything you would expect from an upscale resort: infrastructure, comfort and refinement. It's 272 apartments are elegantly decorated and surrounded by a natural grove of pines - the heart of the Serra Gaucha. The best hotel in Gramado has received several awards as the best mountain hotel in Brazil (Veja) and better infrastructure events in Gramado (Guia 4 Rodas), and the Traveller's Choice from TripAdvisor, the largest online community of travelers world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Wish Serrano by GJP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serrano Hotel Gramado
Wish Serrano By GJP Gramado, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing