We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alameda Alegra Hotel(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bangalos da Serra(Gramado)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alameda Paradiso Hotel(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aardvark Inn(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wish Serrano(Gramado)
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amber Pousada(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Gramado Centro(Gramado)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Bela Vista Flats(Gramado)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
1,617
368
70
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
368
70
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrazilian foodcountry stylehuntinggamedaamenitiestvconference
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This time I stayedclose to christmas time. The hotel is all prepared for christmas, everything is especially thought for this holiday, and many activities for children. Perfect service, nice and comfortable rooms, fine food and wonderful breakfast, the place to stay i Gramado. Not to miss!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a city view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteisCasadaMontanha, Guest Relations at Hotel Casa da Montanha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to know that you have had a great time while staying at Casa da Montanha Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards, Casa da Montanha Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Four day business trip. Accommodation provided by marketing arm of manufacturers trade association. Wonderful old world charm with a distinct Bavarian flavor. Superb buffet breakfast (as only the Brazilians can lay out). Good quality restaurant for lunch & dinner. Comfortable rooms, good bar and great outdoor verandah. Centrally located within easy walking distance to most central town attractions, restaurants, shops. Staff provide gracious and attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cgat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteisCasadaMontanha, Guest Relations at Hotel Casa da Montanha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to know that you have had a great time while staying at Casa da Montanha Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards, Casa da Montanha Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Excelent service Excelent accomodstion
Very good costumer service. Beautiful place very good restaurants good breakfast beautiful decoration very good location I loved drinking tea around the fireplace

Room Tip: De luxe very good
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteisCasadaMontanha, Guest Relations at Hotel Casa da Montanha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear guest,
We appreciate your dedication to evaluate our Hotel! We await new visit to share beautiful future experiences.
Kindest regards, Família Casa da Montanha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I would recommend the hotel due to the very good service and staff attention. My room on the highest floor was not the best one, could be renovated keeping the country style. But was still ok. If you got a good price offer I would recommend. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marco Aurelio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteisCasadaMontanha, Guest Relations at Hotel Casa da Montanha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear guest,
We appreciate your dedication to evaluate our Hotel! We await new visit to share beautiful future experiences.
Kindest regards, Família Casa da Montanha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I was there for a business meeting. We were well treated, our meeting room and support met all of our expectations. The breakfast spread was what one would have expected -- nothing missing, but nothing special. The rooms were OK, nothing special. This is a good hotel, but nothing really stands out. The hotel itself is set on a rise and anyone with a walking restriction would have a problem.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank breeze_of_wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComercialCasa, Recepcionista at Hotel Casa da Montanha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear guest,
We appreciate your dedication to evaluate our Hotel! We await new visit to share beautiful future experiences.
Kindest regards, Família Casa da Montanha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews