We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction guaranteed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Caxias Do Sul
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfaction guaranteed”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We've stayed at this hotel in a short trip to visit some cities around Caxias do Sul like Bento Gonçalves, Gramado and Canela. We were surprised about the quality that blue tree hotels maintain even far from huge cities. The room was ok, the cleanliness was impressive and a very kind staff complete the package. The breakfast is good with many local food options.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FELIPE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Tower... C, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to greatly thank you for the kindness of your comments concerning your visit.
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement or our services and facilities.
Accept our thanks and our wish to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    317
    90
    11
    13
See reviews for
145
142
19
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The front desk Staff, are great assets to this place. I have stayed here 8 times in the last year, and it has been great. The carpet in the hallways and rooms need to be updated. They told me yesterday, they were working on it. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DallasBenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Tower... C, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to greatly thank you for the kindness of your comments concerning your visit.
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement or our services and facilities.
Accept our thanks and our wish to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, RS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed there only one night, from Sunday to Monday. Despite the fact that Sunday is always calm at Business Hotels, I was very positive impressed with the front desk staff. During check-in conversation I mentioned that with the actual cold weather, nothing better like a good chocolate. Ten minutes after entering my room at the 4th floor, I received 15 special mint chocolate envelopes with a special welcome letter. This never happened to me before during all my trips.

The Hotel is located downtown, 10 minutes away from Interstate BR 116. Very good and quiet rooms, comfortable king size bed, nice heating system (yes, it's Brazil, but in the south temperatures easy reaches 0 to +5 celsius during winter), splendid big shower, good TV and Internet. This was the only negative point, because with cable the quality was reasonable, using (trying to use) wireless was a disaster. But the front desk staff already alerted me about the wireless "difficulty" during check-in.

Be aware of the room service orders: the portions are very generous (ordered club sandwich and a soup, could be for two guests). Breakfast very good (no extra charge) and parking (charged R$ 12,00 = USD 8,00).

Room Tip: Ask for rear side rooms, traffic noise at the front side beginning at 7:00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Tower... C, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to greatly thank you for the kindness of your comments concerning your visit.
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement or our services and facilities.
Accept our thanks and our wish to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed here for a wedding. The group/discount rate made this a very affordable place - we paid less than $100 per night. I'm not sure what I would think if it had been the rack rate.

Positives: quality compared to other hotels, lobby & bar, service team, good shower, full Brazilian breakfast!

Negatives: older room, shabby bed, suspect cleaning standards, confusing telephone system.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldAdventurer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Tower... C, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to greatly thank you for the kindness of your comments concerning your visit.
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement or our services and facilities.
Accept our thanks and our wish to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menton, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Located just off of the centre of town, the Blue Tree impressed me the most of current Caxias hotels.

Very modern building (only a couple of years old I think) so it is clean and up to date. Rooms are spacious, the aircon is centralised and is as quiet as can be hoped for, beds (1,60m for the double bed) comfortable and plenty of hot water from the showers.

Breakfast was an excellent spread - the usual scrambled eggs, bacon, with cold cuts of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit galore and enough types of bread to fill a small bakery.

Pool and gym on top floor seemed okay: my 4 year old had no problem with the water quality or temperature. The 2 locals using the gym seemed happy enough, and there were about 6 pieces of apparatus to use.

Wired Internet in the room worked, and when I needed a couple of print outs the front desk did them for me for free. Valet parking was reasonable fast and efficient. Overall levels of staff and service were very satisfactory

  • Liked — Best service in the town center
  • Disliked — Internet charged for, slightly lax housekeeping
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Tower... C, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sending your comments to us. They are always welcome since they help us to enhance our services.
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement or our services and facilities. We will continue to strive towards exceeding your expectations and needs.
Accept our thanks and our wish to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caxias Do Sul hotels
Intercity Caxias do Sul
#1 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Ibis Caxias Do Sul
#8 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
City Center
Swan Tower Caxias do Sul
Swan Tower Caxias do Sul
#3 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Personal Royal Hotel
#6 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Personal Smart Hotel
#10 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Super 8 Caxias DO Sul
#7 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul

Property: Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul
Address: Rua Pinheiro Machado 2867, Caxias Do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95020-172, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Caxias Do Sul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Caxias Do Sul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,419 - ₹ 5,613
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing