We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs upgrade in order to become 4-5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prodigy Beach Resort Natal
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The lobby of the hotel is together with the wellness center the best part of it. The hotel once may have been a 5 star venue but Natal nowadays offers better opportunities to stay and at competitive price levels. Our room had a (hard) king size bed which was composed of 2 full size beds. We were suffering from a pee-smell which we after some analysis recognized as ammonia which only could originate from the air-conditioning system and did not go away. The furniture was worn out , smelled moulded and the rooms need a drastic upgrade - one gets the impression that since the inauguration in 2002 no money was spent on maintenance and upgrading to current standards. The television was fine and there were enough stations to watch. The breakfast was mediocre for as well a hotel with the ambition to be 5 stars and good Brasilian breakfast traditions: only small selections of fruit, chewy and soggy bread, fried eggs with anasty taste and terrible coffee. The expreso machine requires constant attention from the staff, they are not able to fix it and then finally leave their guest without a solution. In general the staff seems not to betrained to be attentive and to act as a host for their guests. Of course they are friendly, like most Brasilians, but that is only one aspect of service criteria for hotel personnel. We checked out after 3 nights because annoyance stayed adding up. The girl at the front desk knew that we intended to stay longer but not even bothered to ask us why we left early....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joao_Lagoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Resort Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay.
We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us.
Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future.

We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit at Natal.
Kind regards,
Rodrigo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel is outside Natal so is not convenient if you want to use the city services. I found the decor in the rooms hideous. There is a hard floor in the hall outside the room so you can hear everyone walking/tramping up and down the hall all through the night. This woke me up a number of times. Breakfast is slightly below average.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente geral at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Resort Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us.
Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit Rio Grande do Norte. Kind regards,
Rodrigo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

i am every jear in this nice hotel. i am airliner and it would be nice to get discounts or upgrates. the management was allways helping .......asspesialy vor internet access........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas-adli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Gerente at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

We appreciate the Pestana Natal Hotel and we are honored by your comments. Your satisfaction is our demonstrated greater joy and represents to us the certainty that our efforts to ensure quality services are achieved.
Our family of employees continue to work with commitment and passion to do more pleasurable and memorable stay.
We present our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This property is located by the sea.It is 8 years old and the rooms are spacious but not fancy.
Breakfast choice is reasonable as well as the lobby is spacious.
The swiming pool is indeed very beatifully designed.
So you have a good choice if attending a meeting at the Natal convention center as it will take you two minuts to get there by car, from the Pestana Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EyeDocBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, Manager at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2010

Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Beach Resort during your trip to Rio Grande do Norte. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.
We do hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you happen to visit Natal in the future.
Very truly yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and despite the quality of the hotel in general, I don't think that it really worths the price.
As long as this hotel is classified as 5* hotel, I could expect more services included such as: free Wi-Fi access or at least an internet cafe available for free for a limited time for the guests. Furthermore, all the beverages inside of the bedroom's freezer are charged and they are all expensive.
For the quality of the rooms I could say that it's quite good, despite the mirror which was rusty and blurred to see my face clearly to put on a make-up, for example.
I felt quite disappointed, because considering that this hotel management comes from a foreign enterprise, we should expect a similar quality in hotel around the world which are much better and offer more amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukikuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pestana, MANAGEMENT ASSISTANT at Prodigy Beach Resort Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing the Pestana Natal Beach Resort Hotel and for sharing with us your opinion about our Hotel.
We regret, however, that some of our services did not reach your expectations. Certainly your comments are very important, so that we can always improve the quality of our product.
We hope that you give us another chance to serve you.
Very Truly Yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Ponta Negra
Parque da Costeira
Parque da Costeira
#39 of 93 in Natal
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
eSuites Vila do Mar
#23 of 93 in Natal
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prodigy Beach Resort Natal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodigy Beach Resort Natal

Address: Via Costeira, 5525 | Via Costeira, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil (Formerly Pestana Natal All Inclusive Beach & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Natal
#7 Spa Hotel in Natal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
Price Range: ₹ 5,110 - ₹ 19,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prodigy Beach Resort Natal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prodigy Beach Resort Natal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Natal Hotel Natal
Pestana Hotel Natal
Natal Pestana Hotel
Prodigy Beach Resort Natal Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing