We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ótima Experiência / A Very Nice Experience”
Review of Intercity Natal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intercity Natal
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Localizado na segunda melhor área de Natal, este hotel oferece uma ótima estada. Quartos enormes (possuem varanda!), limpos e com uma vista estonteante. Internet bala, café da manhã farto e estacionamento gratuito interno.

Located on the second best part of the city, this hotel offers a great experience. Large rooms (with balcony!), clean and with a breathtaking view. Fast internet and an excellent breakfast. Free parking (inside).

Room Tip: Vista para o mar rochoso e calmo de Natal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilval M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisiane B, Gerente geral at Intercity Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello Gival!

Thank you for your comment!
We will be happy to see you again!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Lets start by saying Intercity Natal is not what you would expect if you have ever been to any other Intercity hotels, such as the one in Montevideo. It’s very likely that your opinion on this particular hotel will depend on the kind of traveller you are. But to make this review as equanimous as possible I will just point out its pros and cons.
PROS:
- Is close to the city centre and will make your escapades to the Historic buildings in Natal an easier task.
- Is considerable clean and the staff is really friendly
- Fairly good value for money
- Is located on the seafront and although you will probably pick a different beach to enjoy your stay you can still enjoy the view.
- Nearby are Praia dos Artistas and Praia do Forte, both very popular among the locals and families due to its natural pools.

CONS:
- The hotel is a bit outdated, and lacks in charm. (More of a business travels thing than anything else)
- Is not a hotel ready for international tourism: the staff only speaks Portuguese, there are no leaflets nor brochures about Natal and its main attractions. If you know Portuguese, you can always ask the staff for information
- Some of the rooms are so tiny that will make putting away your luggage a challenging task
- Food even when not bad, is both monotonous and limited (not good for long stays if you plan to dine at the hotel every night)
- The area is not the safest of Natal (the staff will recommend not to go out with your camera nor your mobile phone in hand)
- The beach just in front of the hotel, even when attractive, provides no services (no shade, nothing to drink, nothing to eat) during working days. Although there may be some stuff going on during weekends. It is popular with the locals. The up-side here is that you can have the beach almost for your own most days)

To conclude, it is not a bad hotel (only do no spect to find the usual standard of the chain here) but it certainly needs increase its appeal to international tourists. Plus, it is a bit off-centred. If you want to be in the thick of things, you better head off to some other spot, closer to Ponta Negra, the more lively and desired beach in Natal.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank mariucha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisiane B, Gerente geral at Intercity Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Hello Mariucha!

Thanks for your comment!

We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.

Have a great day!

My best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean, modern and in a good location. The complimentary breakfast is phenomenal. The pool is small but I didn't really care because the beach is great in the front. Bring your boogy board, surf board or the like, because the waves are huge out front. The dune boogies will pick you up at this location. Food is located just at short walk up the road. I recommend Ponta da cara.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisiane B, Gerente geral at Intercity Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hello Joseph!

Thanks for your comment.
We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel stays in front of the beach in north part of Natal. Is very dangerous to walk on the street (a colleague just got stolen ).
The rooms are not isolated enough and I couldn't sleep well a single night of my 3 days staying experience until that, after changing room 3 times, I decided to move out from this hotel.
Anyway, the staff is super friendly and they tried their best to find a quiet room...

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank GermanoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Natal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hello Germano,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Getting there is really easy this avenue is also know as "Via Costeira" which makes things easier. The front desk personnel seemed a little confused by the time we got there. I had paid a little extra and asked for a high floor room. They initiallly got me a room on the 5th floor and I asked for a another in a high one, they said it was not available and I mentioned I had paid extra for my request and promptly one in 13th floor was ready. The have a nice pool on first floor the area is nice and the place served us well for some resting momments. Just cross the street and the beach is right on. You should be carefull because it seems a little rough but nothing to worry about. Waking up with the view is some thing extra included in the price. The room itself is big, really big, with sofa , tea table, kitchen with all amenities, bathroom is kind of small but you are gonna be fine. Bedroom has a good size closet and a very comfortable bed with AC and reversable TV for the bedroom and living room. It is super clean and in the monring room service comes and make it perfect. My room was 1303 a. I had some friends staying on 1601 and that is bigger with two bedrooms with a queen bed and 2 single beds. Breakfast is also on first floor and they serve a great variet of fruits, cakes, breads, cheeses and some typical food from the region which is nice, it has plenty of space. It also has a garage plenty of spots, it is indoors, just ring the bell and you are let in with no problem. It has 2 glass elevators. From there you get anywhere within minutes by taxi or car (I myself drove my car). Restaurants nearby, shopping malls. Natal is really easy to get to places and it is not expensive. So enjoy it!

Room Tip: High floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilberto40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Petropolis
Othon Suites Natal
Othon Suites Natal
#50 of 93 in Natal
38 reviews
Yak Hotel Natal
#59 of 93 in Natal
555 reviews
Ponta Negra
Holiday Inn Express Natal Ponta Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Natal Praia Hotel
#60 of 93 in Natal
722 reviews
Ponta Negra
Pontanegra Hplus Beach
Pontanegra Hplus Beach
#90 of 93 in Natal
11 reviews
Ponta Negra
Comfort Hotel & Suites Natal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Natal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Natal

Address: Avenida Governador Silvio Pedroza 228 | Areia Preta, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59014-100, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Price Range: ₹ 2,999 - ₹ 6,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Natal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Intercity Natal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Natal Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing