We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
663
688
173
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
688
173
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express ponta negra beach walking distance breakfast was excellent cakes tapioca brazil amenities conference
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Very good hotel. Breakfast was excellent: buffet style with may good choices to choose from. Room was clean and service courteous. Only negative point is no way to boil water in the room for tea or coffee.

Room tip: Many rooms have ocean view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank perk285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is comfortable, big room, queen size bed. Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was good and they have a small shop which provides snacks and/or beverages instead of minibar. There is a small fridge in the room.

Room tip: ask for sea view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfg973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My wife and I spent 7 nights at the hotel, we were very well received, attentive staff, clean room daily if requested, spectacular breakfast with great staff, including Mr Jubian very kind and attentive ready to meet us as we had to move a little coffee because of the rides and did not hesitate to pick us up promptly.
Great location ...
Highly recommend to everyone !!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Halison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliseu M, Gerente geral at Praiamar Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Halison

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Regards,


Eliseu Moraes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed a couple days in this hotel. It has good location at Roberto Freire avenue. It is close to good restaurants. You can go to get there by foot and to the Ponta Negra beach as well.
Breakfast is so good with cereals, fruits, breads, juices, cakes etc.
All staff is attentive and kindly. Especially Mr. Eliseu Moraes who has managed the hotel very professional.
Room is very clean, bathroom has amenities and nice shower.
I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express to spend some days.
Keep it up!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kinostour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliseu M, Gerente geral at Praiamar Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Kino K

Thanks for rating the Trip Advisor site.
We were happy that your stay was wonderful.
We hope you will return soon and I will be at your disposal.

Regards,


Eliseu Moraes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I happened to stay in this hotel several times, once a year, for about 6 or 7 years. The hotel is deteriorating. The wifi is not working, making it impossible for business travelers to be in easy connection. An elevator is often stuck, forcing you to wait overly long
for the single operational elevator. The gym is so-so at best, and the breakfast is crowded and not as plentiful as it used to be. I definitely want to take my business somewhere else.

Room tip: the view to the ocean is nice, especially at sun rise
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Procaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliseu M, Gerente geral at Praiamar Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Procaccia

It is with great respect that we receive the considerations of Mr., which intensify our purpose of improving our services and facilities.
We express our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will review item by item for improvements so that you can continue to honor us.

Regards,


Eliseu Moraes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews