We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
124
198
47
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
198
47
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleblon beachgeneral artigaslook forward to staying here againfront desk staffapartment hotelnice balconyinternational standardsrio standardsrestaurants and shopssafe locationvisiting riosmall poolfresh fruitblockdiasbalconiesrua
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Being big fan of Leblon having lived there for 7 years I would have liked that my experience in this hotel would have been better. Location in the middle of Leblon cannot get any better, 150m from beach, 50m from main street Ataulfo de Paiva, 300m from restaurant street Dias Ferreira. Staff is professional and friendly. I had a suite. Nice, spacious room with small kitchen, table, desk, sofa, and queen bed and even a small balcony with chair and table. Decoration, furniture and bathroom a bit simple, but OK. Nice breakfast buffet, although more Brazilian style. However, I had a fourth floor front room in the far corner (403-A) that has a big noise problem. Both external and internal noise were too much to handle without earplugs. Worst are the Fridays and Saturdays with many people talking loudly on the street till at least 02:00 AM while visiting opposite Vezpa pizzeria and getting back late to the hotel. Then the garbage trucks at night. Then every now and then a car honking at the traffic light. Internal noise is also too much. Doors can only be closed with considerable noise, even if you try hard to be silent. Next door alarm clock and TV can be heard. People walking the hallways. Using earplugs helped me through the week, but I will never go back to this hotel because of the noise.

Room Tip: Never front, street side rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerencia_palladium, Gerente geral at Promenade Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Carmen Wazlawik
Gerente Geral
Promenade Palladium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The Promenade Palladium hotel in Leblon in Rio is nice and comfortable. It's location is perfect, near the beaches of Leblon and Ipanema, and a beautiful part of Rio with busy and safe streets filled with people and covered with the best restaurants. The hotel itself is good, rooms are spaceous and clean, and breakfast is excellent. Staff is always kind and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in clean location with no trouble and a couple of bars in the area and a convenience store to visit. Within easy walking distance to beach. Excellent breakfast with great selection. Massive rooms with great facilities. Good WiFi too.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Woodstockthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I stayed here with my family: myself, my wife, and two kids ages 1 and 3. We brought a bed for the 3-yr-old, and the hotel provided a portable crib for the 1-yr-old. We booked a "Junior Suite," and it was basically an extra large room with a kitchenette, couch, and dining table as well as a king bed.

Overall the room was fine, but the included breakfast was incredible! The front desk staff was also very helpful, including giving advice on getting a local SIM card, calling taxis, and pointing us toward nearby restaurants and grocery stores. The restaurant staff at breakfast were incredibly sweet and considerate with our kids.

The location was perfect for a family – the Leblon neighborhood has a great family feel, and the closest beach has a playground for kids and is very mellow. The neighborhood also feels safe, and it was never hard to find a taxi or have taxis take us to Leblon from other parts of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stepanek3872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I liked just about everything with this hotel: good sized room, big shower, courteous English-speaking front desk staff, great location (nice neighborhood, close to the beach and only took ~30 minutes to get to both GIG and SDU airports. Oh, and the breakfast was outstanding. Only downside is distance to the metro), fast in-room wifi and clean. Only thing I didn't care for was the bed, which seemed too hard and not very comfortable (perhaps just personal taste -- others may like it just fine). I think this place was a great value and very much worth considering for those looking to stay in Leblon.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grabowcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews