We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice place to stay in Rio”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claire G
Bordeaux, France
1 review
“A nice place to stay in Rio”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2012

I've staited ti Alex's flat at Copacabana. The place was small but very clean, quite and save. It was very central. Alex was very nice. He has given us very good advises to visit Rio and its surroundings.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Hi Claire,
Thanks a lot for your comments !
I hope see you soon here in Rio.
All the best !
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafaellui...
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flat Rua Francisco Sá - Copacabana”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excelente! We liked so much! Every thing clean, organized and the best location.
Alex was very hospitality and very nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Hi Rafael,
Thanks a lot for your comments. I really appreciated it !
I hope see you soon here in Rio.
All the best for you and for your nice family.
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisiikat
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly service, excellent location, will stay there again”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment is great. Amazing location, Alex was super helpful, was clean and with a 24hour door service you felt safe at all times. Definitely recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Hi Kristina,
Thanks a lot for your review.
I hope see you soon here in Rio !
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iltalenti...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Rio.”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Rio last november13 in one of the apartments Alex manage in Rio. The location is great, in Arpoador close to the best "postos" in Ipanema and Copacabana. The apartment was very clean and confortable. It is like having your own apartment in Rio. Also I must say that Alex took much care of us and he helped us with all the thinga we needed. Thanks Alex we will be back in Rio as soon as we can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Hi guys, thanks a lot for your review.
I wish you a magnificent 2014 with health and nice trips !
I hope see you soon here in Rio !
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deup27
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Studio - Nicely renewed and equipped - Great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in the studio for a full week enjoying the kindness of the owner and the great location of the flat.

It is located in a central zone between Ipanema and Copacabana beaches where you can walk to the main visit places or have a close walk to the bus station for farther locations.

The flat was recently renewed having take advantage of every space on it. The finishes are very modern, making it comfortable and spaceful enought for two. It is also fully equipped with air conditioner, a kitchen, dinning table, closet, a balcony and something that was very important for me, wifi.

The price was worth every Real!

We'll always appreciate the kind attention of Alex and the amazing moments we had in Rio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Hi Daniel,
Thanks a lot for your review.
I hope see you soon here in Rio !
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing