We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most wonderful stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista da Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista da Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Vista da Sala
June in Rio
Lapa's night
Lapa's night
Escada de acesso a Santa Teresa
Santa Teresa
24 Hours doorman
4 ascensor
Lapa's night
Lapa's night
Lapa's night
Lapa's night
Vista Chinesa
Prainha
Arcos da Lapa
Prainha
Outeiro da Gloria, close to the studio
Sight of Suggar Loaf from Outeiro da Gloria
Fair of organic products on saturday morning
Jazz Bar at the corner of our street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SusieNDif...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Odette is such a warm and easygoing host. I loved the apt. So cute and cozy. I stayed for a week, vacation and visiting my boyfriend. The view from my window was refreshing. The day I arrieved Odette did a walk through with me and even had the fridge ready with essentials and ham and cheese for sandwiches! She made sure I had a map and pointed out the popular areas. The wifi is great! The location is most convenient from all the hot spots and SDU. The place is calm and the shower is perfect after a hot day. The only thing i would change was the bed. It was hard ha-ha. But nothing extra cushioning can't fix. I will definetly stay again! My go-to spot in Rio! ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Hello, Susan,
It was great to have you here with us. Thank you for your words in the comment and also for having taken good care of my studio. You will always be welcome and have already provided an extra cushioning. When we go back and find a softer bed. Good luck to you.
My best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thank you, Adam and Cheryl. We were very happy with your kind words. It was really nice to meet young people so educated and interested in learning about our great little world. I wish a lot of luck in your life. I hope to meet you again. Will always be welcome in our studio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atlanta
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Thank you very much, Chris, for your review.

We have good news for you.
When you come back to Rio you will have a speeder internet and more tv channels in our studio.

Best Regards,

Odette Boudet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing