We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
311
393
96
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
393
96
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copacabana beach top floor rooftop pool beach towels and umbrellas small gym well located hotel metro station buffet breakfast is the hotel staff stayed here for nights spoke good english copa cabana comfortable hotel location is fantastic the air conditioning sugarloaf mountain block
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The hotel is is top notch, the location is fantastic, and most importantly the staff is incredible. The staff reminds me of the "old days" when regardless of your need the hotel staff would figure out a ways to meet it. In addition their attitude is first class customer service.

Room Tip: request a balcony room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo F, Gerente geral at Windsor Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,


Marcelo G Figueiredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Travelled during September 2017 end with family. The hotel is at an excellent location, just 3 mins walk from Copacabana beach. The roof top has a very nice view. we were 3 people and they gave us a big room with 3 cots. Even they allow us to early check-in without any additional cost. Another big thing is almost everyone in the hotel speaks some level of English which was a big advantage for me.
They have a nice pool at the roof top and a small bar too there.
Staffs are nice, friendly and try hard to satisfy you.
Only one small thing that you should supply complementary waters and coffee machines at the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo F, Gerente geral at Windsor Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Windsor Palace Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a valuable guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Windsor Palace Hotel.

Sincerely,

Marcelo G Figueiredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I’m not sure how I would’ve felt if my purpose for staying at the Windsor Palace was Vacation, but from a business travel standpoint - it’s just about passable.
The presence of plenty great restaurants nearby mean that you needn’t rely on the fairly average food at the hotel, but really - what I was looking for was a decent-sized room, robust WiFi and a comfortable bed. The rooms are small and the WiFi is patchy...but the bed was good enough I guess.
While not a disaster by any means, nevertheless I’ll be looking for another hotel next time I’m in Rio; I know that there is better out there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo F, Gerente geral at Windsor Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly, the entire team of Windsor Palace wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip advisor community.
Thank you very much for you constructive and criticism comments. Do not hesitate that we will take good note about then in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.
Good care has always been a trademark of Windsor Palace.
Sorry for not happened the way you were expecting.
We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in our hotel as soon as possible.

Kind regards,



Marcelo Figueiredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Windsor Palace has a great location between Copacabana Beach and Copa's Main Street with a convenient mini-mart across the road and a bar next door. The tariff is very reasonable indeed and the staff very helpful - bordering on being almost too attentive. The rooms are very large and the beds huge. The same could not be said of the roof-top pool. While it is a pleasant place to get some air (and a drink as it has an adjacent bar), the pool itself is small and uninviting. Mind you, the great swim spot of Copacabana Beach is just 100 metres away. The included in-room wi-fi was good, shower excellent, and there is a well stocked mini bar - but no jug or tea/coffee facilities. Windsor Palace is good value for the price, but could be so much better with renovation. The fittings generally have a tired look about them, and the toilets struggle to flush adequately. While we also found the breakfast to offer one of the most extensive varieties we found in Brasil, for 3 mornings running, the coffee was "stewed" and gritty to the extent that we ordered tea. Disappointing for a coffee nation like Brasil, but the tea was great.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter with no noticeable lift noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gill808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo F, Gerente geral at Windsor Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Windsor Palace Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a valuable guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Windsor Palace Hotel.

Sincerely,

Marcelo G Figueiredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The Windsor Palace has a very convenient and safe location in Copacabana on a street tucked between Atlantica and Copacabana Avenues, with plenty of restaurants, shops and services nearby. The hotel is efficiently run by a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious and the décor tasteful. If you have a balcony in one of the upper floors you can even catch a glimpse of the beach. The rooftop bar has a wonderful view at night and is nice for drinks. Buffet breakfast is good and plentiful and service impeccable. Excellent value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo F, Gerente geral at Windsor Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It´s always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.

Yours Sincerely,


Marcelo G Figueiredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews