We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing, VIP treatment in the heart of Ipanema” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Ranked #31 of 280 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
London - UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing, VIP treatment in the heart of Ipanema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We could not ask for more, world class treatment from start to end.
Great, spacious rooms facing Ipanema beach. Knowledgeable concierge.
Modern flat screens in room.
Top mark for cleanliness.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PedroREIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Hotel Ipanema and also for sending your remarks at the end of your stay.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations

Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    567
    179
    72
    57
See reviews for
277
592
91
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are lucky enough to travel a great deal so hotels are very important to us. During our stay at a new destination we check out ALL the hotels we pass by for comparison- turning it into our personal game. It was difficult getting an impression on the Caesar Park from home and the internet so I want to make this really easy for others planning a trip to Rio.
The hotel's location is perfect. It was over 100 degrees when we arrived-
nothing beats walking across the street to the designated beach area where Caesar Park has its own lounges, towels and personnel. NO THINKING required. The lobby
area is spacious with an abundance of beautiful orchids and was fully air conditioned. It was an ideal place to meet friends. Be aware, that many lobbies in the neighboring hotels are miniscule with air con that is not swell. This was our first trip to Brazil so two times we
checked out, (went to Paraty and Buzios, each different, but also fabulous) and both times we came back to the hotel. After long bus trips in wicked heat coming back to the Ceasar felt like coming home. Why? Because the hotel staff is incredible...so upbeat, helpful, and fun. Kudo's to the General Manager who has trained his team to look beyond business travelers and to look to assist all guests in any way possible. We ask alot of questions re: restaurants, streets to walk, travel arrangements, tours, and the Concierge Desk always had good information and steered us in the right direction. Our compliments to Concierges Cecelia and Lionel, to all the front desk crew, ie. Robia and Frederico, to peppy Diane and
the others overseeing the Club room and to all the others who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. IT SO TOTALLY makes a difference. With regard to the guest rooms-
they are large, immaculate, and well appointed. Toiletries are excellent- the green bath soap
is the best. My husband used the upstairs gym and found it more than satisfactory. On the roof is a tiny pool, comical by our standards, but adequate for a cooling dip- everyone really uses the beach. Food was prettily prepared and fine. Casual dress code for guests was most
welcome...to hot to dress up much. There are less expensive hotels for sure, but we found
the hotel was NOT where it made sense to go budget....we wanted to be well located,
comfortable, and safe so we could truly relax after a busy day. The Caesar Park was
the perfect answer.
Susan and Richard, New York City

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. Ask for a room facing the beach for the unparalled view and the light. Clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for having choosen our Hotel as your home away from home.

I have read your kind comments regarding our services and our staff, it is indeed an honor to receive such compliments. Rest assured that I will personally transmit the contents of your letter to each and every one of them, I am sure they will be very satisfied.

Hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.


Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Atitlan
Level Contributor
224 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

On a previous review I wrote of the all the problems I had checking into the hotel right before New Year;s. It took a lot of negotiating but in the end I was given what I had expected and had a terrific time. I would go back to the Caesar Park Ipanema; it has a perfect locations; two steps from the beach and a block to restaurants and shopping In the end it was a perfet place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kayak-atitlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Hotel Ipanema and also for sending your remarks at the end of your stay.

We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Have been staying a week at this hotel. The location is fantastic, but the price is ober the top even when trabelling on business. Staff seems unengaged and some not service minded. Top restaurant has super view, but very expensive. Pool only to a small dip. Fitness room OK. Room OK, and internet works, at times slow. Safety OK.

In general super hotel, but price major draw back.

Room Tip: Get view over Ipanema.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfrasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Hotel Ipanema and also for sending your remarks via internet.

Every comment made by our customers is taken very seriously, as they contribute to the maintenance and improvement of our standards.

Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed there for three nights, at the end of Carnival. Close to the beach which is quite fine. Not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel, but we all know that you always need to take at least one or two stars out in this kind of countries (like in the middle East or Central Asia).
Swimming pool is, hum like a post office stamp, breakfast is great certainly when you take it on the 23rd floor where you have a fantastic view.
Room furniture really depends on where you actually land, as already described in many other reviews, here so no surprise. Ipanema is great compared to Centro or other places from Rio, so in a nutshell not too bad, but overpriced, certainly if you have no time to enjoy the beach.
Bathrooms very clean by the way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Hotel Ipanema and also for sending your remarks via internet.
Every comment made by our customers is taken very seriously, as they contribute to the maintenance and improvement of our standards.
Please be sure that your notes was carefully analyzed.

Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Sol Ipanema Hotel
#65 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#7 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Inn
Ipanema Inn
#10 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Hotel Arpoador
Hotel Arpoador
#21 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#13 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#3 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel

Property: Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Address: Av. Vieira Souto, 460, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420-006, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,052 - ₹ 35,358
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Park combines sophistication and elegance to the minutest detail alongside friendly service. Its restaurants stand out for their high-quality cuisine, while its famous international stores are also an instant hit. Ipanema also offers a cosmopolitan, elegant and upbeat atmosphere. Caesar Park is recognized as one of the best places to stay in the world and, definitively, one of the best options for those seeking subtle luxury and constant comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and ACCOR so you can book your Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed By Sofitel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing