We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 44
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Barra(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midas Rio Suites(Rio de Janeiro)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveller rating
1,871
842
230
57
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
842
230
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsor atlanticagreat hotelrooftop poolfourth floorcorner roombreakfast buffetsugarloaf mountainstar hotelchrist the redeemergreat view of the beachjunior suitebusiness tripconcierge desksugar loafchairs and umbrellashigh floorbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just checked in. They gave me a corner room on the 26th floor. As soon as I walked in, the room was HOT! Turned on the AC, and two fan levels do not work. Only works on medium! Engineering came by and couldn’t fix it. The room temp does not go below 25C degrees. Ridiculous! Called the front desk and no other rooms available. Even the front desk is not helpful. Stay at the Sofitel or some other hotel that cares about its guests!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank johmyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Mr. Jhon, we are sorry about those experiences you had during your stay.
We do care about our guests and we are working to improve our services. This semester is planned to happen a massive improvement on all hotel areas, including in rooms` items.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana is a great beach hotel stay. It is worth it to get a room or suite over looking the beach. The Spa service was excellent and I really enjoyed my stay here in Rio. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments Mr. William, specially about our location.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Like any other Hilton this one was very good overlooking Copacabana Beach. Sorry we only stayed there for one night overnight before moving on but from what we saw absolutely no complaints. Unfortunately weather was not the best so could not see the beach too much at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Copacabana Beach
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Mr. Mike, thank you so much for your kind comments!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. We were upgraded to beachfront rooms, beautiful view of Copacabana beach. Excellent breakfast. Located near many restaurants, shopping center and several attractions. Easy access by subway to downtown Rio, Maracanã stadium, museums and Corcovado. View from the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nelson I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments Mr. Nelson, specially about our location and service!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed for 5 nights at the Hilton Copacabana and is without a doubt the best hotel to stay in Rio. We were close to choosing to stay in Ipenama but best decision to stay in Copacabana for the location, close to all the main tourist spots within 20 mins drive of Selaron steps/Christ the Redeemer. The location is right on the beach and as we travelled with our 1 year old we were concerned before about safety but once we arrived, police all around the area and outside, we felt safe all around and walking on the beach strip. Lovely restaurants all within a walking distance and beach outside the hotel, bars right opposite. Huge shopping centre 10 mins walk away which also has several food courts and great shops.

Being Gold members we got upgraded to the Junior suite which was lovely, view of the Sugar loaf mountain on one side and the beach on the other window. Very spacious rooms and kindly accomodated a crib for our child.

The executive lounge is also great, lovely Cava wine beers and snacks everyday at the happy hour. Breakfast as you'll read in most reviews is incredible, great choice and simply fresh. the staff organised a surprise cake for our son (and surprise for us!) who turned 1 on our last day, genuine class and friendliness.

The last most important reason why I would recommend this hotel to anyone reading this review is the friendliness from everyone working in the hotel. All the bellboys (Emanuel!) were a joy with great character, checkin staff were welcoming more than other places we have stayed and lastly Concierge, which is part of C2Rio were so helpful for everything and organised the Day tour which was the best part of our trip in Rio. They also organised transfers to and from the airport - safe and reliable.

Thanks Hilton for a great stay and will be back hopefully soon.

Room Tip: High floors have stunning views of the beaches and Sugar loaf mountain
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments Mr. Manesh!
We are really happy to know that our staff helped to create great memories during your stay here with us.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews