We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
282
645
304
101
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
645
304
101
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santos dumont airport escadaria selaron buenos aires walking distance santa teresa lapa taxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Well located, as it is very close to several places that worth a visit in Rio (Santa Teresa, the Theatre, the Cathedral and the Escadaria Selaron), it offers comfortable, large and clean rooms, in a charming context, since it is a "business-type" hotel. The breakfast offers several option for everyone and it is well balanced between savoury and sweet food.
One issue is that, a part from one guy at the reception who not only speaks Portuguese but also English, Spanish, French and Italian, it is impossible to interact with the rest of the staff, which is unacceptable for such an Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lollob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Good location, close to the subway and easy to walk around with a cab. The staff is nice and helpful and everything appears to be new in the hotel. The problems appear thanks to the location, which is pretty dangerous at night and especially during the weekends with no options to eat around during the night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We were at the time of carnival. It's in the business center of the city and has a magnificent rooftop with small pool and amazing views. That's the best thing in the hotel. Rooms are tiny and we had view on something in the middle of the buildings. This area is very dangerous, especially Lapa just few hundreds meters from the hotel. I don't recommend to go there at night in the carnival time. There is a lot of homeless people in the area. We got the issue in the reception because we couldn't pay with cash! They just said that they took the money from my card which was highly inconvenient because of the bank provision - we hadn't this problem anywhere else in Brazil.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The good point is the location and view from the pool.

The bad points are a long list. First and foremost, they claim they will ONLY check your credit card validity. 2 days before you arrive, you are surprised with a credit card charge that you never authorized. For someone who prefers to use cash and leave the credit card limit for emergencies, this is a tremendous hassle. I have spoken to the lady at reservations and she claims it "was very clear in the booking terms". BS.

On arrival, I see a hotel that NO WAY has infrastructure to cope with all the carnival bookings. Lifts broken twice a day, when they are not broken, you take a really long time to get up or downstairs, because of so many people at the same time in a 19-floor building.

The breakfast is nothing impressive and the restaurants looks like a university cafeteria, with 4 people-tables that are not idea for couples or single travellers.

The bed was horrible, very uncomfortable

But worst of all, was the intermittent internet.

Room tip: low floor, then you can waste less time waiting for the lift. just take the stairs.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexthecarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for a night on our way back to Buenos Aires.
The room was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Bathroom was very nice and could have had more light. The pool, sauna and fitness center are the weak points as well as the old noisy air conditioner in room 1503 which made it hard to sleep.
Check in and check out went smoothly but people making reservations through Booking.com should be aware that no information on reservation or confirmation can be made by phone. Reservation dept. does not operate on Saturday or Sunday. Only Monday through Friday.
Best part of the stay may well have been the 5 minute Uber ride to Santos Dumont Airport for our early flight. It made our stay that much nicer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 775cristianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews