We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
40
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
15
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Jacques and Marcela made me so welcome. Comfortable hostel. Definitely a home from home. Great beakfast. English speakers with lots of practical tips about how to get round and places to visit. Very close to the train to Cristo Redentor and about 20 mins by bus to Copacabana.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to choose this hostel after reading all the positive reviews online. We are really glad we chose it! The hostel itself is clean and organised. All the staff are really friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home, which is especially nice after a long time travelling. Adriano, who was working the day we arrived, was especially accommodating. He routinely comes out with people from the hostel and shows them around and helps them get to know the city. We've been travelling for 4 months and this is definitely one of the best we've stayed at.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This felt less like a hostel, and more like a home. The rooms and common areas are incredibly clean, and also comfortable. The location is also very convenient and safe, close to lots of transportation options and stores. The staff are all very friendly, knowledgable, and above all extremely helpful. Breakfast is also included!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Besides the fact that the breakfast is good, free wifi, clean rooms and bathrooms and an Amazing location, the people. Nothing but the best to say about all the staff from this hostel, where everyone feels like home. Also is very safe, never heard about anything stolen.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Lais S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very good quality hostel in a safe area. The Dorms (I was in a 4) are spacious enough with good quality bunk beds. Showers/toilets are clean and the shower strength/water temp just right.
The communial lounge/breakfast area is really nice with plenty of room and a good place to mix with others or be in your own space. WIFI also excellent.
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Within 5 minute walk there are 2/3 lovely local bars/resturants but you'd generally go out of the area for a night out - Lapa is a short cab ride away and there's a metro about a 20 min walk from where you can easily get to the beeches/Maracana etc.
Overall all - A bit more expensive than most hostels but its worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrummieGaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews