We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Caminho do Corcovado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Costa Blanca(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Capri Hotel(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Presidente Dutra(Sao Joao De Meriti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Comodoro(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Aeroporto Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
177
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchrist the redeemerhumming birdsguest housetropical fruitfour nightsexcellent breakfasthelenabungalowcorcovadohoststoucansairportneighborhoodtaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed here last year. Diogo picked us up from the airport, showing us sites along the way. This place is near the station to get up to Christo. A short walk down the street and you are right there, where there are plenty of taxis waiting. This area is lovely and I felt completely safe walking round this area. Helena provides the most amazing breakfast, and the views over this city are incredible. If you are happy to stay away from the beach this place is perfect. The host are so genuine and welcoming. The room we stayed in was clean and perfect for us. It was nice to see the monkeys in the trees, one even tried to come into the house! A lovely place to stay in the best city in the world.
Wifi was available but in the main lobby (we stayed in June 2014).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rio_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Wonderful place. We spent three nights at the end of March 2015. A true gem in the heart of Rio, in the middle of the green with a very nice view. Very close to the Corcovado train. Helena is great and very friendly. Room and bathroom were super nice and clean. Super breakfasts. There's also a detached little house for rent, which comes at slightly higher price, but next time we'll definitely try it! Highly recommended from all points of view!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tmmso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights. We echo previous comments about the hospitality of the owner, Helena. She made her house available for both early checkin and late departure. We have two suggestions for future guests....1. Print off a Google map of the immediate area so a taxi will know where to go, and 2. Bring earplugs in case the many dogs of the neighborhood start barking at each other. We would definitely return if we were in Rio again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank susanairth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

This beautiful safe place with it's fantastic view of some parts of Rio, from where you can get everywhere easily, this cosy somehow intimate hotel with an impressing jungle-garden around, this gorgeous breakfasttable every morning with its generous variety of Brasilian fruit and top of it the host of this property, an ever so helpful, amiable and charming lady - this is what we loved.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

All the reviews you're reading on here are right ... it's one of the friendliest, most relaxing, most welcoming places I've ever stayed.

Tricky to find, you'll need a taxi driver who's willing to head up in to the hills, you'll stop just before the steep rail tracks up to the redeemer, and from that moment on you're about as far away as you can get from the bustle and madness of Rio itself.

The gardens are beautiful, monkeys climb through the trees all around you, and the family who run it are exceptional.

This is hugely, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank RichardParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews