We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Windsor Barra(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel RJ Santos Dumont(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midas Rio Suites(Rio de Janeiro)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
177
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumming birdsguest househelenabungalowtoucansairporttaxisretreat
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Wonderful place. We spent three nights at the end of March 2015. A true gem in the heart of Rio, in the middle of the green with a very nice view. Very close to the Corcovado train. Helena is great and very friendly. Room and bathroom were super nice and clean. Super breakfasts. There's also a detached little house for rent, which comes at slightly higher price, but next time we'll definitely try it! Highly recommended from all points of view!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tmmso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights. We echo previous comments about the hospitality of the owner, Helena. She made her house available for both early checkin and late departure. We have two suggestions for future guests....1. Print off a Google map of the immediate area so a taxi will know where to go, and 2. Bring earplugs in case the many dogs of the neighborhood start barking at each other. We would definitely return if we were in Rio again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank susanairth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

This beautiful safe place with it's fantastic view of some parts of Rio, from where you can get everywhere easily, this cosy somehow intimate hotel with an impressing jungle-garden around, this gorgeous breakfasttable every morning with its generous variety of Brasilian fruit and top of it the host of this property, an ever so helpful, amiable and charming lady - this is what we loved.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

All the reviews you're reading on here are right ... it's one of the friendliest, most relaxing, most welcoming places I've ever stayed.

Tricky to find, you'll need a taxi driver who's willing to head up in to the hills, you'll stop just before the steep rail tracks up to the redeemer, and from that moment on you're about as far away as you can get from the bustle and madness of Rio itself.

The gardens are beautiful, monkeys climb through the trees all around you, and the family who run it are exceptional.

This is hugely, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank RichardParkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I recently stayed at the Casa Caminho do Corcovado Bed and Breakfast in the traditional and very friendly neighborhood of Cosme Velho. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable with an adjoining (en suite) bathroom. There was a lovely view of the garden from the window and the house itself is located right at the edge of the forest.One awakes to wonderful birdsong which really is calming. I enjoyed a wonderful cooked breakfast every morning and pleasant conversation with Helena who owns and runs the B&B -assisted by her very bright and talented son, Diogo.
A short walk down the cobbled streets from the B&B brings one to the Corcovado train station and local shops and restaurants. One can catch a large number of buses close to the square as well as a special bus which links with the Metro station. In short no problem getting around the city from this location.
I enjoyed my time at the B&B, close to the forest and felt safe at this location.
I would recommend the Casa Caminho do Corcovado without reservation. Until next time!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank runningdeer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews